×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Perfect Neighbor
     

The Perfect Neighbor

4.1 40
by Nora Roberts, Angela Dawe (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nora Roberts enchants again with this beloved classic about the passionate and headstrong MacGregor family.

Brooding loner Preston McQuinn's new apartment, like his life, is just the way he prefers it—dark and empty. But when sunny Cybil Campbell comes barging into his well-ordered gloom, he

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Perfect Neighbor (MacGregors Series #11) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Spunky, upbeat Cybil Campbell breezes into the brooding private world of the very intense Preston McQuinn and the fireworks start. Nursing a broken heart, Preston tries to keep to himself and away from his charming neighbor, but he fails miserabley. And she couldn't be happier. This story is a spin off of the MacGregor tales and one of my favorites. Full of humor, tenderness and passion, it will charm its way into your heart!
simple344 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it. Great story with likeable characters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Cybil Campbell lives in apartment 3A, where she works magic by drawing the famous comic-strip 'Friends and Neighbors'. Nothing quiet about Cybil's life. She is bubbly, upbeat, loves to bake (and give it away so she will not eat it all), and thrives on background noise. Good thing too, since all her neighbors in the building are LOUD. Except, that is for the new resident in 3B, across the hall. .......................... Everyone wonders who the new guy is. He is silent and seldom seen. Cybil finally gets the man to speak, thanks to her excellent and addictive cookies. She learns his last name is McQuinn, but that is about it. When a nosy, but good hearted, neighbor tries to set her up with one of her relatives (Frank) Cybil pays McQuinn to take her out. Cybil even buys him dinner. All just so the neighbor will see them and not be hurt. Cybil has come to the conclusion that McQuinn is a poor, out-of-work musician. He lets her think it too. But when Cybil finds out who he really is, her mind changes and she decides he is a narrow-minded, arrogant creep. Too bad she cannot seem to forget his kiss. .............................. McQuinn's life is dark and barren, the way he likes it. He is rude to everyone so they will stay away and leave him alone. The last thing he wants is to be around his happy and sunny neighbor, Cybil. But while kissing her good night, strictly for their nosy neighbor of course, the block of ice around his heart begins to melt. .................................................................... ...................... **** A light and sunny romance guaranteed to help sooth your nerves after a stressful day. No serious danger here. Just romance brewing between opposites. Very well done! ****
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book, it kept my interest and the characters became part of my friends...It was face paced easy to read, and one that I thought about after I completed it for a long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this story. Captured my intrest enough that I plan to read the whole series.
doozelou More than 1 year ago
I enjoy Nora Roberts, she keeps her readers interested. I couldn't put the book down!
Kitzy More than 1 year ago
This book was exciting, funny a delight to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable. I thought it was cute :-) then again I like Ms. Nora writing style best :-)
NeatoNetto More than 1 year ago
I love the MacGregors and have from the beginning. Here's to all the boys next door (neighbor),,,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nora Roberts doesn't disappoint in this sweet love story. It's a good read, you'll love the characters and the story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe because I felt like I was stepping into the middle of a story and felt lost the entire time (it is after all book 11 in the series)...maybe because I just expected better from Nora Robert. Pick a reason, this book left me feeling cheated and robbed. I have absolutely no desire to go back and read the other books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very great
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this novel, Nora Roberts has outdone herself. I consider myself a good judge of romantic fiction and I must say that this is one of the most outstanding books I have read. I, myself, own close to 500 romantic fiction novels and can read a 500 page novel in 6-8 hours. I give this novel two thumbs up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
'The Perfect Neighbor' was so sweet! It should be adapted into a movie script! Cybil is definitely a no-nonsense girl and McQuinn is nothing less than a man! I love the way Nora Roberts shows how important and fun MacGregor family is when she incorporates everyone into her novels!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Lexi? You here?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the MacGregors series.
bogiesmama More than 1 year ago
I don't know how she does it, but Nora Roberts just keeps getting better and better. Her books never disappoint.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story, intense and romantic. I fell for the characters. Nora never disappoints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago