×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Perfect Timing
     

Perfect Timing

3.9 480
by Jill Mansell
 

See All Formats & Editions

When you meet the man of your dreams on girls night out, it's hardly…Perfect Timing

In this fresh and funny contemporary romance by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Poppy Dunbar's whole life gets turned upside down after a chance encounter with a handsome stranger...

Never a troublemaker, Poppy had always been content with the way things were

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Perfect Timing 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 479 reviews.
Twink More than 1 year ago
Well, it was a crappy, grey day and I was feeling crappy too. My plan - to hunker down on the couch and try to feel better, but with a book of course. As I perused my TBR pile, I just knew which book would do the trick - Jill Mansell's latest North American release from Sourcebooks - Perfect Timing. Poppy Dunbar is out on her hen night, celebrating the night before her wedding to Rob. When she accidentally falls and is helped up by an attractive man named Tom, she is speechless. The attraction between them is instantaneous and undeniable. Tom voices it out loud" I wish you weren't getting married tomorrow." And she doesn't - calling off the wedding for her own reasons. She runs away to London to start over. Once in London, she starts a new job, meets new friends, has madcap adventures.... Poppy is warm hearted, a bit of a scatterbrain, but infinitely lovable. Her new friends include a gorgeous painter who loves every woman he meets - literally, a jealous flatmate pining for love, the shy boss who can't seem to express himself, and older characters full of wit and wisdom. Perfect Timing is full of Mansell's trademark style - missed cues, misunderstandings, lots of humorous situations and of course romance. And the best part of all - happy endings. Really, Mansell is the queen of Brit chick lit. Her stories are addicting, the characters are people you'd like to know, and the settings places you'd like to live. (I wouldn't mind working in the Portobello Road market) You're guaranteed a feel good read, without question. And yes, I forgot about how crappy I felt, lost in this fun filled, entertaining tale!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted something light and easy to read--of course chick lit would be my first choice! Perfect Timing did not dissapoint. It was good from start to finish. Read it if you want something good and refreshing.
Kristy Clark More than 1 year ago
very cute book! quick read! i couldnt put it down! cant wait to read more of her books!
JoJoBooks More than 1 year ago
This was a nice easy read but the plot kept me interested. I'm American so I was a bit lost in some of the British references but I would still reccommend this book.
jbc85 More than 1 year ago
This is the second book by Jill Mansell that I read. While I didn't think this one was quite as engaging as the first (Millie's Fling), I found this to be a snappy fun read, that even made me laugh out loud in spots. Perfect for some light and fun summer reading. One note: Ms. Mansell is British, and uses quite a heavy dose of English slang in the books, which can be a bit of a challenge for American readers at times, but I did not find that to be an insurmountable challenge.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok storyline and characters. The character's POV would change too frequently for me and would get confused as to who was talking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laugh out loud funny at times, good easy read. The ending is predictable but knew it was s good trip getting there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I definitely got my money-worth with this book. Cute storyline, but extremely overwritten. Tons could have been eliminated and I found myself not reading, but skimming thru after awhile. I wanted to see how the story turned out but felt it was taking forever to get to a relevant point.
Chrissy_W More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It was funny and lighthearted with enough "action" to keep me interested throughout. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The one thought i had reading this book was 'my gosh is it over yet?' The plot was barren and unfocused. The author spent so much time switching character point of views that i was unable to connect or sympathize with any of their stories. In fact, the lack of a strong and likeable female throughout the entire story left me annoyed. Do not waste your time reading this book.
lordofbooks More than 1 year ago
I was excited to read this book and was not disappointed. great read
Rebecca W Wahr More than 1 year ago
Not as fun and entertaining as I expected. Did not live up to the reviews.
PromisesCL More than 1 year ago
I've read plenty of Jill's books and have become a fan of her characters. They are true characters and make a fantastic read with a predictable plot but enjoyable none the less!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It wasn't as good as her other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago