×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Starcatchers Series #4)
     

Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Starcatchers Series #4)

4.6 141
by Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson, Greg Call (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The year is 1901—it's been twenty-three years since Peter and the Lost Boys returned from Rundoon. Since then, nobody on the island has grown a day older, and the Lost Boys continue their friendship with the Mollusk tribe, and their rivalry with Captain Hook. Meanwhile in London, Molly has married George Darling and is raising three children: Wendy,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Starcatchers Series #4) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 138 reviews.
read4ever More than 1 year ago
"Peter and the Sword of Mercy," by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson is the fourth installment in the amazing series starring Peter Pan. But don't be fooled---this is no ordinary bedtime story about a magical flying boy, it is an action packed novel full of adventure and mystery! Do yourself a favor and pick up the first book in this series and read it! This fourth book is a great conclusion to a series created with imagination and passion by authors Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson!
ahreanna More than 1 year ago
These books are fantastic. My son is 11 and was a non-reader. I had picked up the first for his sister. His 4th grade teacher read it to the class and he was hooked. Hr was chomping at the bit for Peter and the Sword of Mercy to the point of borrowing it from the school library as soon as it was released. His copy was wrapped and under the Christmas tree waiting for him. He was so excited to get it. The following little bit is from him. "I really enjoyed the book. I would recommend this to other kids to read." - Andrew age 11 Not a man of many words. As a mom I definitely recommend this book and series. It's a captivating story line that gives some neat background history, pre-Wendy Darling, to the original "Peter Pan". I have seen a kid who didn't want to read not only devour this series but he has moved onto other challenging books as well. Way to go Dave Barry & Ridley Pearson, you are my heroes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ooooohh please write more its sooo good I would so recomend this book fir alla ges but first you should rea the oter 3 I was a bit disapointed to see that molly had married geore, and i fwlt bad for peter. But we all knew hell never get married unless he finds a girl who never ages too. And i also kknew from the original peter pan BUT PLEASE RIELYP AND DAVE B PLEASE WRITE MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORE oh i love your books oooooo much please write more oh :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you liked this book, read the Kingdom Keepers!!!! Its by the same author!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really reccomend this book to every bookworm out there for i am one to!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books!!! They are amazing and I'm so happy I get to read them!!! I'm glad I get to see Wendy now though. I love all of these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's well written,exciting, and intresting! A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive read the other books in he series gonna buy this one. I wish molly hadnt groenn up yet i mids them when theybwere young but i guess it s up to modern times in the movies.
Hiluni28 More than 1 year ago
I overall loved the series! I read part of this series a long time ago and i remembered really liking it. So i decided i would read and finish them. Now that i've finished i am amazed at how good they are. It made me want to go read the classic peter pan, and i'm going to after i write this. I would lok to thank the authors for writing such a good book. :)
FunFantasy More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed the Starcatcher Series very much. The Stories are light and funny with intrigue and mystery. Fun for all ages. Im a 51 year old man and look forward to more. Thank You Mark
closkot More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I liked it!!!  ***Borrowed the audiobook CD’s from the library The cover is definitely Peter Pan-ish and makes you think of magical adventures. This is the 4th book in the series, and while I loved listening to it with my son, it was not my favorite.  I think I really liked Molly and Peter together, so it was weird having it be her daughter…at least for me. It is another fantastical adventure for Peter and he makes some new friends and reunites with some old friends both figuratively and literally.  This book had more darkness and pain making it a lot darker than the first 3 books.  I definitely think this is for older middle to high school students with the torture aspect of this book. Peter seemed like he got younger and more selfish in this book than the invincible boy who wouldn’t let anything stop him which might be why this one wasn’t my favorite and had my son looking at me asking Why?? We both really wanted to listen to the 5th book, but the library does not have it, so I’m not sure if or when we will get to listen to it, so after months of listening to this series, we will have to find a new series now :) I recommend this story to those who liked that rest of the series and don’t mind when characters change :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omgg i just finished the third book and i am sobbing and now she marries george no this is not ok guys
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read 117 times no joke,and im never bored with it!!!best book ever!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These peter pan books are the best books I've ever read. You need to read them :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow!!!!!!!! I loved this book. I could not put it down. Hay all yal. Have you heard of the last book in this awsome series called The Bridge to Neverland yet. It is soooo good and it is toots one of my fav books. If you have already red it. Then i recomend not to give it away to the people who have never red it. Thanks!
rosyasrose More than 1 year ago
Peter and the sword is a book you just want to keep on reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very interesting but also informative!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the whole series and it is sweet!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this whole series with the adventure and the weird twists it has
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish that they would make a new peter and the starcatchers book because in the end of the fourth one they said there was a tapping on the window but i still think this is the coolest book i have ever read so if you guys are reading this dave b and ridley p you guys are the best but need to make another peter and rhe starcatchers book Sincerely, Andrew A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That is all I can say! A definite must read, perfectly paced an d filled with imagination and fantastic electrifing moments!!!!! Read now!