×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pie
     

Pie

4.5 214
by Sarah Weeks
 

See All Formats & Editions


When Alice's Aunt Polly, the Pie Queen of Ipswitch, passes away, she takes with her the secret to her world-famous pie-crust recipe. Or does she? In her will, Polly leaves the recipe to her extraordinarily fat, remarkably disagreeable cat, Lardo . . . and then leaves Lardo in the care of Alice.

Suddenly, the whole town is wondering how you leave a recipe to a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pie 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 214 reviews.
MangoLover13 More than 1 year ago
I think it shows how clever a person is to leave a world famous pie recipe to a fat cat. The book gives you recipes and tells a amazing tale of fiction.Please consdier getting this book. Its a page turner you wont be able to put it down when you start. Each line is beautifully crafted in every way. And i know once you get the book you will read it over and over again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its amazing i realy love it. I read this like 2 months ago. I couldnt put it down. Allso it has recipes at the end of each chapter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great story when you like mystery cats and...pie!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved That book i read it at school about a few weeks ago and i picked out cause i was hungry but turned out to be an awesome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book. It was totally worth buying! It was fantastic! And when I finished this book, I was sad. Not because the book was sad, I was sad because it ended! It also had great real pie recipes that you can make. I highly recommend. BUY IT!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book took me through an adventure!! I love it so much its my new favorite book! I hope there is a series if PIE! Pie is about a girl named Alice who spends a lot of time with her aunt, Polly Portman, the pie queen. Everyone in the city of Ipswitch loves her pies, when suddenly she passes away. No one knew what to do. The whole city is stired up in the confusion of who will win the next blueberry. The blueberry is the award they give for the best pie which Polly won 13 times in a row. Everyone tries to make their own pie to win. Alice is very sad so she goes to check in the pie shop where she meets a boy named Charlie. They go on the big adveture to see who stole polly's cat and broke into Polly's shop. I already gave too much away but stay tuned for more!!! Best book ever! Read the comedy novel now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pie is a great book inspired by lending and trusting a cat with the responsability of a human should have instead of a cat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It Is An Awesome Book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing . A must buy !!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I do npt knpw how to describe this book. It is just, well, amazing!!!!!!!! ;D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the suspence in this book, altthouh it is not very chalenging
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So friggan cool the best book read it!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a must read.If you live in Rhode Island it is one of the Rhode Island Children's Book Award Nomminee 2013.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good stuff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really good but not over the top amazing! It also made me hungry for pie!!!!!! I recomend you read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im telling you this book is good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book !!!! You should really get it if you like a good mystery book. It is an amasing book get it!!!!!!!!!!! # Amasing Book!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pie is amazing it talks about friendship,love,and care and if you like mystery books this is for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just read this book and it took me a day! It was an awesome book!!!!!!! I highly recomend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pie is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone that doesn't like this book is STUPID and have no idea what a good book is so if you give it a lousy review honestly you have something wrong with you so I recomend that you..........READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luv it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a relly good book for kids 7and up. I love this book and I am only half way thro it ( You should read it ).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book. Its cool too because it gives you pie recipes at the end of each chapter