Customer Reviews for

PinHog for Pinterest

Average Rating 3.5
( 553 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(258)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy

At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) th...
At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) that i am STILL deleting them. PinHog has been removed from my Nook Tablet ~~~ let me know when this flaw is fixed, until then i hate PinHog.

posted by WindBourn on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

258 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE App!

I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics ...
I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics to delete from my nook. Not Happy.

posted by 10766362 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 553 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    PinHog needs some fixes

    Wish it was more user friendly for my Nook. Also can anyone tell me why it saves all the pictures i like

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Not Happy

    At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) that i am STILL deleting them. PinHog has been removed from my Nook Tablet ~~~ let me know when this flaw is fixed, until then i hate PinHog.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    It's not a bad app if you want to browse Pinterest. If you are f

    It's not a bad app if you want to browse Pinterest. If you are focusing on what the people you follow have posted, this app isn't for you. If you want to browse through pins that focus on your interests...then it's great! Definitely some glitches, but I have enjoyed it so far.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great app

    Great app for your money... $0! The pins are very large so you constantly have to keep scrolling but othwise a great app! Says what it does!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Not what i expected

    Not only does this app save all the pics on my nook, but it also wont let me click on a pin and go to the originating website. This makes it useless when looking for recipes or craft ideas. You cant go to the actual recipe using the browser. Deleting tjis app.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Helpful Hint

    i too had hundreds of pictures saved to my media but i found a way to get rid of them! go to your library, go to my files, and press and hold the file labeled pinhog, then click delete. if that doesnt work you can archive the app. hope this helps!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Pinterest is way better

    Please add Pinterest to the Nook app store

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Hate it

    Went to my media found i had over 2000 photos to dump! Thanks pin hog!

    Would give it a -1 star

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Yuck

    Not very user friendly. Unless I'm missing it, I can't even get to my own boards. Thought I'd give this nook app a try even though it had horrible reviews. Should not have bothered. Will delete and go back to my ipod. :(

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Copy cat, dead wrong

    This copy cat idea, didnt work. Just give me the real deal. Pinterest, come to Nook please

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Useful as it is

    This app provides useful information, but it is not a complete substitute for Pinterest.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    At first I liked this app, but I just went into "my files&q

    At first I liked this app, but I just went into "my files"
    and discovered that it has saved almost 3,000 pictures
    on my NOOK! 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Love it!!!

    At first i was like, i'll try it... now im addicted to it!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    5 star

    Wonderful

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Pinterest app

    GREAT!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Love it

    Great app

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great app

    Love!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    SHHHHH

    The app is great!!! I love it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    If u like pinterest get this

    This is great!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Love it

    I love this app because it gives me great ideas with a lot of things that i am interested in

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 553 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28