Customer Reviews for

PinHog for Pinterest

Average Rating 3.5
( 545 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(256)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(104)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy

At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) th...
At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) that i am STILL deleting them. PinHog has been removed from my Nook Tablet ~~~ let me know when this flaw is fixed, until then i hate PinHog.

posted by WindBourn on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

250 out of 276 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE App!

I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics ...
I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics to delete from my nook. Not Happy.

posted by 10766362 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Eh

    Its not too bad, I do wish I could access all my pins on it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Not very good

    Graphic come out crappy, don't know why, and it is not intuitively navigable. If I had to describe it in one word I'd say "clunky".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Eh,

    Its kinda annoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Eh

    It was alright its slow and doesnt have all the categories pinterest has

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    ...

    I cant get my favorite channel on here, thus not pleased! Over all cool though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Not great

    I really don't like this app but it's the only way I can pin things on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Loved app until it stopped working

    This app was awesome and now for some reason none of the channela will load. There's just a white screen. I would have even paid for this app if it worked correctly :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Not impressed!

    This app doesnt find new pins! I keep seeing the exact same ones over and over! Plus, it saves EVERY picture it shows me in my gallery so I have to waste a lot of time just deleting pictures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    How to?

    How do you repin thimngs it wont let me click it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    It's OK.

    It doesn't provide a full list of categories, but it is sufficient.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Okay app, but takes up too much space

    This app works fine and is fun to browse Pinterest on when I don't have my computer.

    The big draw-back is that any image that loads on screen is saved to your My Media folder. It's not just pins that you specifically look at or pin, but ALL pictures are saved. It takes up space I wasn't aware it was going to use, and it takes forever to delete all of the unwanted images if you spent any length of time using the app.

    It was fun while it lasted, but I'll be deleting this app. I'll just stick to browsing online and on my phone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Yeah...!

    This app is good...REALLY good... but would probably be better if I could see ALL OF PINTEREST and not just popular stuff. I wanna see my boards, see who follows them, look at pins i wanna look at, see others boards. not just what Pinhog wants me to. I just want PINTEREST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Doesn't work like the real pinterest. Thought it would be better.

    Doesn't work like the real pinterest. Thought it would be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Pinterest

    I honestly dont like this app its wierd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Its a good idea...but doesnt work well

    I was really excited about this pinterest app for my tablet! But it doesnt show recent pins. Its like it is 10 hours behind. Please refer to the pinterest app for android and just duplicate that. Thanks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Not that great...

    Can we just have the normal pinterest app?! This app is so depressing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Not what i thought

    It would be. Yes it's like the Pinterset app, but it's not. Not that many pins

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2