Customer Reviews for

PinHog for Pinterest

Average Rating 3.5
( 553 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(258)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy

At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) th...
At first i would have given PinHog 4 or 5 stars ~but discovered thousands of pins were added into Media on my Nook Tablet i became quite frustrated; the frustration continues because there are so many pictures (pics i never viewed nor pinned, some inappropriate even) that i am STILL deleting them. PinHog has been removed from my Nook Tablet ~~~ let me know when this flaw is fixed, until then i hate PinHog.

posted by WindBourn on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

258 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE App!

I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics ...
I liked this app at first. But when I went into my media, I had all these darn pics saved to my nook and taking up space. I thought this was an online app. Everytime it updated a category, the pics were saved. Had no idea this was happening. Now i have hundreds of pics to delete from my nook. Not Happy.

posted by 10766362 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Dl

    Ok i like this app but it donloweds everything to my media

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    My always says force close but if you go to library ,my files, then hit pinhog theres like 2000 pins. You can make them your own wallpapers

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    It was ok

    The only down side to this app was that it downlpaded pictures onto my reader that I didnt want.Otherwise its a great app with tons of awesome pics.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    It's not a bad app if you want to browse Pinterest. If you are f

    It's not a bad app if you want to browse Pinterest. If you are focusing on what the people you follow have posted, this app isn't for you. If you want to browse through pins that focus on your interests...then it's great! Definitely some glitches, but I have enjoyed it so far.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Love pinterest, app needs improvement

    Doesnt work as well as when i just use me computer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great App..... At First

    When I first got this app I was loving it, it was easy to navigate, easy to pin and like other pins and I could pretty easily get onto Pinterest from there.
    Lately, tho, it will not update my pins, even certain categories won't load at all, and I too discovered that I have over 16,000 pictures saved onto my nook from this app. I've tried restarting my nook a number of times but the app is still pretty much frozen... Becoming a little disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Okay

    Just okay. Has the tendency to force close a lot more than I would like. Other than that it gets the job done.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Its alright

    Pintrist is alright

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Good app

    Good app to use. Needs some work, but it's fine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Natalie

    I really liked the creative ideas and i enjoyed the diffrent topics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Good enough

    Not quite the same as Pinterest.....but good enough for mobile

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Dhejdb

    It put photos on your nook but other than that it is ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Pinhog

    I liked it but now its taking up everything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Ok

    Good but too limited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No name

    Nnshjdxhhxxghxvx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Ok

    Its pretty easy to use just a little confusing if you're a first timer like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Its alright

    Im addicted to pinterest so i had to have ir on my nook. Unfortunately nook doesnt have a great selection of apps, leaving one with no real pinterest app. Pinhog works but the real app would be a lot better. The one perk to this app is that you can use it without wifi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Pinhog

    Ok, but i wish we could see more pins at a time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No search

    This app is ok , i like , but i cant search stuff even though it has it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I liked this app a tfirst, it wa sa nice app for pinterest on my nook. But then i noticed that every pin uploaded was saved as a picture in my picture folder in my nook. Its very aggravating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4