×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Pirate Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #1)
     

The Pirate Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #1)

4.0 90
by Sabrina Jeffries, Deborah Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

A Splendid Opportunity

A shipload of women—theirs for the taking! Pirate captain Gideon Horn couldn't be more delighted. His men are tired of wandering the high seas and want to settle down with wives on the uncharted island paradise they've discovered. And the women are bound to be grateful to be rescued from the life of drudgery awaiting them in New South

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pirate Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 90 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am an avid reader of historical romances. I started reading Sabrina Jefferies this year as the reviews on her books look very solid. I purchased this book 'The Pirate Lord' and another one - 'One Night with A Price'. Both were excellent. I reviwed the second book under that heading. In this book - The Pirate Lord - you can't help but, be drawn into the plot as it's simply a hoot. A rowdy band of pirates who no longer want to roam the high seas in search of adventure and wealth, decide to settle down on an island they want to call their own with the perfect little misses. Unfortunately...the pirates can't seem to find any gals open to the idea until they take over a ship full of convict women sent away for being bad. How lucky can the pirates get? How unlucky can the female convicts be in turn? Needless to say, this book does come together well and it is a fun read. The hero Gideon is clearly the perfect ladies man just waiting for the right gal to steal his heart and good senses - which the leading lady Sara does in good measure. The banter back and forth between the two is priceless and Sara's might and will is that of 10 other women when she sets her mind to something. The love scences are strong and I'd give them a 7 out of 10. It was nice to see how the lives of the women turned out after hearing many of their sad tales of how they came to be convits. In turn, it was fun to see how naughty, nasty and wild pirates can be tamed with the right feminine touch. Sara could have come off her lofty perch of righteous woman now and then and be a bit softer but, over-all, the plot line flowed smoothly, the characters were charming and fun. I would deem this read a keeper. Buy it and read it, you won't regret it. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read. Loved all the characters especially Gideon and Sara. Loved the nuanced side plots. Could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book and can't wait to read the next story in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A strong man. A strong women. A good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GramsBJ More than 1 year ago
A wonderful trilogy to take you into the world of romance, history and adventure. Be swept away with the excitment of pirates on the high seas, the longing for a lost love and the pure joy of finding true love.
Loverien More than 1 year ago
Apparently the picture cover doesn't come with the book.. how very disappointing. Otherwise, I enjoyed the story. It is a fun read.
Mirabelle8 More than 1 year ago
If you are a fan of Sabrina Jeffries, then this book is for you. Breathtaking adventure, her beautiful heroine Sara and strong hero Gideon are fascinating.. Sexual intensity that keeps you reading! when you start this novel, you won't be able to stop. You will enjoy adventures and inflamed love scenes .You will enjoy every minute with the charming and wonderful adventure of Ms Jeffries
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, loved the characters, even the support characters had interesting stories. The romance was hot, and was a natural part of the developing story. Love pirate stories - this was worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not one of the best books but had its good parts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love, love love it!
Eternal--Love78 More than 1 year ago
Intrigue, Suspense, & Boundless Passion! An Absolute Page-Turner! ***Review is based on three quarters of completion*** I'm in the middle of reading, and I have to say it is without-a-doubt a spectacular novel! Full of dramatic, insatiable, amorous scenes between Gideon & Sara, which have caused me to read every last tidbit I could before succumbing to slumber! Well done Ms. Jeffries, I'm eagerly awaiting to discover the conclusion of what has occurred between Capt. Horn & Miss Willis, if they will live happily ever after on Atlantis. Truly this novel deserves nothing short of a 10 Star Rating!!
Tempests_waves More than 1 year ago
I've read many a romantic novel full of rogues with hearts of gold and women in distress who fall to the mens' feet. Never have i encountered such a story with lessons of purity and standings. This author has a way of making the women she writes about not just some object or helpless creature but a women who has a choice and strong heart. She tells through her stories that all women though beautiful and sometimes vulnerable can stand up and tell the world what she wants out of life and though men may be headstrong at times and full of passion at others they don't all just want a bed warmer. This is a story not of a women in need of being taken care of or some roguish man who steals her heart with a kiss but of a couple who precariously falls in love and with much demanding and sacrifice find they cant live happily without the other in there arms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was full of laughter, love, hope and adventure, everything u want in a book/story. I love strong Sassy heroines & Sara is that n then some. Jefferies does it again...keep them coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago