×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
     

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

4.7 90
by Klaus Badelt
 
Directed by Gore Verbinski (The Ring, The Mexican), Pirates of the Caribbean -- The Curse of The Black Pearl parlays the action and romance of Disney's theme park attraction to the big screen, with a touch of the supernatural thrown in for good measure. Composers Klaus Badelt (The Recruit) and Hans Zimmer (The Lion

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 91 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I rate it like 10 stars but they dont have that. the music is totally amazing it sounds like you're really there. It makes you want to watch the movie over and over again. I LOVE the Movie and Anything with Orlando Bloom. it is 1 of the best Disney movies ever made.i would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtack is wonderful. We are playing it in Orchestra, and i fell in love with it. As a reault, i am now an enthusiatic owner on the CD!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally! After Seabiscut, Freaky Friday, and Legally Blond 2, a fantasic movie with amazing music. When you are in the theater watching the horrific cursed pirates, the amazing sword play, and drooling over Bloom and Depp, the music sweeps you away and carries you into the story. Side by side with Depp( how hot is he!) you are a pirate in a sword fight for gold and your life. You are Elizabeth scared and confused about the necklace you stole from Orlando. This music is amazing! Go see this movie and listen to the music!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just as Gore Verbinski's film captured the essence of the classic Errol Flynn swashbucklers, so does the score. Badelt and Zimmerman joined forces to bring about this epic score. "Black Pearl", "Moonlight Serenade" and "Underwater March" remain some of my favourite tracks. The theme from the movie's trailer is also constantly replayed throughout. It has all the halmark/trademark crescendos and bangs that are now staple in the bombastic Bruckheimer summer blockbuster fare; though thankfully this score transcends those cliches. Overall, a must!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The music that accompanies the movie is by far one of my favorites. The movie was excellent and this soundtrack is unbelievable. The score is amazing. I especially loved when the pirates were fighting in the cave...the music was spectacular!! I am going to love listening to the music over and over again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I never ONCE thought that I would actually LIKE instrumental music, but I let myself buy this soundtrack on a whim. After seeing the movie, who wouldn't! And let me tell you, the music is JUST as good as the movie was, and the movie was excellent! It even like had me humming along! It's actually full of very moving pieces that you feel that you can actually dance to, like Johnny Depp was doing on all the ships in the movie, until you remember it's instrumental! Buy this people!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Best Soundtrack ever
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie and the cd are great! Every pirate movie is a good one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Before I played this music in band class I had no idea to the richness of it. I was expecting normal Disney slop but I plesantly supprised by these songs and feel that this will make a great addition to my soundtrack collection.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is great! It reminds me so much of the movie! I can picture the movie scenes as I listen to the songs. Even though some of the songs sound the same, it's not a bad sameness...it's nifty! Buy this soundtrack if you are a true Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl fan. You will absolutely 100% adore this soundtrack. (at least in my oppinion) I especially like track numbers 2 and 15.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this soundtrack is great! I've bought it and I listen to it at least once every day!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
when listening to this soundtrack I felt as if I was in the movie, the soundtrack's music was action pack, I definately recamend it to all who enjoyed the movie because they are surely going to enjoy the soundtrack.
Guest More than 1 year ago
attention pirates fans!!!!! if you have seen the movie and waiting, as I am, for it to come out on dvd, then consider buying this!!!! it opens with a celtic, violin solo, and then into the drama of the dream sequence of Fog Bound. some terrific songs that are my favorites were: barbossa is hungry, which is loud, and fast paced, the medallion calls, and the action and fun filled credits song , which combines all the best themes into one song, he's a pirate!!!!! the clips do not do this score any justice, so to get the full experience, get this soundtrack!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
An awesome soundtrack to go with an awesome movie. Great orchestra and good music. It goes perfect with the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My music collection is made up largely of soundtracks and movie scores; in my mind nothing makes a good movie great like a rousing score. In this case Badelt delivers! The music is driving, pounding, and intense, every theme and musical line capturing the drama of the high seas. Tracks 2, 7, 14, and 15 are of particular note. Good music for background or for driving... or sailing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a music student buying this soundtrack is probably unforgiveable, but I'll confess to this because it is fantastic. Quite abrupt in places, but with some incredibly catchy themes. Overall very frantic - not really the sort of thing you'd listen too for a bit of relaxation, but it does get you nodding your head and grinning. Much swashbuckling pirate shiver-me-timbers rousing music included - hurrah! If you're thinking about getting it, do. It's worth it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love it! Well... I am probably the biggest Disney freak ever (LOL). But this is the best movie ever and the score it AWSOME!!! You know what I think?... I think this would make a really good Broadway-operetta type of musical (hahaha) just trowing out suggestions to producers! (hahaha) But anyway... this is a awsome soundtrack. "Disney (and this composer) has done it again!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is one of the best soundtracks that u can find out there. i'm only really mad now because i never actually saw pirates in the theaters, and now if i did, it wouldn't be the same cause i've already seen it at home. it's my favorite movie though, and johnny depp, keira knightley, and orlando bloom are some of the best actors i've seen. i can't wait for dead man's chest to come out!!!! this needs so many more than 5 stars
Guest More than 1 year ago
Klaus Badelt and Hans Zimmer did an excellent job with the music for Pirates of the Caribbean! I love how they bring out all the emotion that was in the movie and put it in the soundtrack. I was REALLY pleased and I can't wiat to buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
whoever said that the movie pirates of the caribbean was a bad movie with bad music obviously does not apprieciate the better things in life. 'nuff said. i LOVED the movie and soundtrack and think most other people will too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know that the director of 'The Ring' wanted to take on a project that was more or less massive in nature, and he did. Although the film had a somewhat slow start, it took on an action packed role, and ended in sorrow and loss. I did not enjoy the film, nor the music, however the visual effects were astonishing. Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom togther was interesting since they both look the same to me, the film was long, slow and the music was the same.
Guest More than 1 year ago
great CD. wish it had the pirate song.