×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Playing Dirty
     

Playing Dirty

3.9 244
by Susan Andersen
 

See All Formats & Editions



When old enemies are thrown together, all bets are off…

Way back in high school, golden boy Cade Gallari publicly revealed he'd slept with "fat girl" Ava Spencer to win a bet. Now a decade older and a head turner with her own concierge business, Ava isn't the gullible dreamer she once was— and she plans to prove it when Cade,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Playing Dirty 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 244 reviews.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. I can't wait for the next book to come out.
NookloverCT More than 1 year ago
Great story! Easy read. Believable characters. Written with true emotion that allows you to feel what the character is feeling...hurt, anger, insecurity, determination, happiness. Very well done story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy everything that I have read by Susan Anderson. I pre order her books and read them as fast as I can.
Happywitch More than 1 year ago
I had been waiting for Ava's Story….  And, I enjoyed it. I would have given it a 5 stars… had it not gone a little overboard in talking about her being too plump still. [SPOILER ALERT] Even the guys perspective was not described as the normal "this woman is hot", it even had him making up excuses to himself, as to why she was hot at her weight. It was still a good read.
Rachael Evans More than 1 year ago
I could not get into this book so I gave up. The story is slow to unravel and the characters have no substance.
Judy_F More than 1 year ago
Playing Dirty by Susan Andersen is the long awaited story of Ava Spencer. Its well worth the wait. Ava Spencer has built a well deserved reputation as a top notch concierge. If something needs to get done Ava is your woman. But the down turn in the economy has effected her business. When her former high school crush comes calling with a job for Ava. She is hard pressed to turn the money down. Its going to be harder to get past the public humiliation Cade Gallari caused her back in high school to work with him day in and day out. Cade Gallari, a documentary film producer, is eager to film the long ago mystery involving the mansion that Ava and her two best friends inherited. He offers Ava the job of being his personal concierge. Cade has apologized to Ava before but he wants to show her that he isn't that misguided boy from high school. He has matured over the years but he has never gotten over his true feelings for Ava. Ava and Cade relationship changes the more time they spend together. Ava slowly realizes Cade sees the real her not the person she used to be and that is on heady feeling. Plus she understands more about what was going on with him back then as well. But Cade is only in town till the documentary is filmed. Will either of them be willing to take a chance on something wonderful? Playing Dirty is an all out absolute delight. Its fast paced, witty, charming read. Ava and Cade's relationship sends sparks every time they see each other. Another treat in this book is revisiting with Ava's friends Jane and Poppy. Susan Andersen's books are tops on my list of books to read and re-read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story but the writing was terrible. It was hard to read but I kept at it because I liked the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ssmommie75TB More than 1 year ago
Susan Andersen wrote another good book in Playing Dirty. I have to say Ava had more forgiveness in her than I would have had, had I been in her shoes. Cade was a grade A jerk in high school, but to give him his due over the years he had tried repeatedly to apologize. What he did though would have required years of apologies in my opinion. Andersen wrote another good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesomely entertaining. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi there.