×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pleasure of a Dark Prince (Immortals after Dark Series #9)
     

Pleasure of a Dark Prince (Immortals after Dark Series #9)

4.5 731
by Kresley Cole
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole enraptures again with this seductive tale of a fierce werewolf prince who will stop at nothing to protect the lovely archer he covets from afar.

A DANGEROUS BEAUTY...

Lucia the Huntress: as mysterious as she is exquisite, she harbors secrets that threaten to destroy her — and those

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pleasure of a Dark Prince 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 731 reviews.
OpheliaTX More than 1 year ago
Kresley Cole delights readers once again with yet another amazing Lore tale, Pleasure of A Dark Prince. Lucia the Huntress is a fierce Valkyrie who has experienced love as a young girl but all was not as it seemed. She barely survives to enter into her immortality and becomes a fierce Valkyrie along with her sisters. She paid a high price to survive. She's confronted with Garreth, the womanizing highland warrior Prince reluctant to take his older brother's place as king of the Lykae. But he definitely recognizes Lucia as his mate. And with the Ascencion nigh, a kind of apocalyptic battle of immortals, can Lucia afford to give into her passion for Garreth when she has so much to lose? She's a runner, evading Garrett and leading him on a merry chase which royally pisses him off. He finally catches up to her in the Amazon - let the party begin. Hot, hot and hotter. Temps outside equal temps in the bedroom. Garreth is determined to keep his mate safe and help her in her quest to kill an evil god. But of course, he wants something too, using blackmail and whatever means at hand to get what he wants. And with Lucia keeping secrets from him, Garreth is not a happy mate. Their journey will lead them to an unimaginable culmination with so much suspense along the way, I couldn't put the book down! These two characters practically smolder off the page. Kresley Cole has written another winner! Garreth and Lucia's story has been worth the wait. She has built a rich cast of characters, teasing us with Garreth and Lucia's story in her first book. As a bonus, we get catch up with Lachlain (Garreth's brother and the rightful Lykae king) and Emma (A Hunger Like No Other) and Bowen and Mariketa (Wicked Deeds On A Winter's Night). Mariketa has to be one of my favorites, she's too funny and cute in her avarice when it comes to business. And what an epilogue! Yes, definitely - more of that please!
WantonWoman More than 1 year ago
This is my first experience with paranormal romances and I have to say that I was spellbound. I can't wait to read more of Kresley Coles other books and have ordered them already! I was in awe of Garreth's love and obsession with Lousha (Lucia) that my heart just melted. I was entranced by his want and need to finally "claim" her. I was almost in tears near the end of the book (I won't reveal what happens), needless to say, I felt I was right there with him, along with Lousha. This book will be one to read over and over again and will definitely be part of my growing library.
BuckleMe More than 1 year ago
Between the dictionary of terms in the front and the hilarious Nix herself, this series is amazing. I love how the Lore runs there own world, not weighing down the story with human interactions and no hiding their true natures. It is breathtaking to have an author that can continue to churn out good, entertaining books time and time again. Cole has even managed to tie in the Lords of the Underworld (my personal favorite men by author Gena Showalter). She can never go wrong with that. I'm hoping Nix is able to free one of the warriors from their sin. I look forward to reading more of Cole's work.
supechick More than 1 year ago
I am reading the series in order. After I finish one, I think it is the one I like the most. Who would think that these immortal men wore their hearts on their sleeves? Too bad there aren't any immortals like that running around in our time. I would really like to meet up with some!! It was a very good book the suspense kept you wanting to turn to the last page just to make sure things turned out well. Enjoy!!
ReadingRaven More than 1 year ago
Although I didn't enjoy this novel quite as much as the previous installments, it did hold great adventure in the Amazon and the mysterious El Dorado, and the main characters, Lucia and Garreth, were intense. The relationship between Lucia and Garreth was stressful because he chased her all over the world for over a year, and still she is not able to accept she's his mate because she will lose the powers gifted to her. These powers allow her to keep an evil god from rising every century to rule the world, and torture her with pain and bearing his children. There wasn't a lot of high-end romance, but there was major intrigue and desire. During the great Amazon adventure, although she had to refuse going all the way with him, he blackmailed her into succumbing to all other desires, and built on the ever-present attraction. The creatures described in the rainforest were awesome, and especially at the end we find out things that have happened that foretell even more great adventures. Yet another great novel in Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark Series, I recommend this series to all readers.
Chocolategrl More than 1 year ago
When my best friend bought this book and started to tell me about it i knew i had to read it. It turned out so good that we're in the process of getting all the rest of Cole's book. I've already read Kiss Of A Demon King and it was great as well. The werewolf was (scream)!!!!!! I love this book it was ultra sexy to...no one under 10 should be reading this!
Kallisto More than 1 year ago
Wow... where to begin. Get.this.book!!! If you want to enjoy sexy, provocative, every man a woman could dream of, that sexy woman a man wishes for... they're in this book. The plot is a fantasy treat so sweet it'll leave you wishing there was already a sequel out there waiting for you. The characters are far from simple sexual tension; there are deep and riveting layers of emotions for the reader to dive in head first. The writing is a wonderful experience that will have you googling every other book this author has written. By far an absolute delightful experience.
The_Reading_Reviewer More than 1 year ago
Lucia Archer gave up her name (Lucia the Maiden), her freedom and ability for a healthy sexual relationship in exchange for her life and an existence tied to the bow and arrow. She did so freely knowing that in order to stop the eventual Armageddon that would be caused by the Broken Bloody One should he find her. This man was a monster but she had married believing he loved her and would worship her entire existence but instead he took torture to a higher level than she could ever imagine. However, Lucia remained true to her Valkyrie sisters and their mission. Garreth MacRieve is one alpha male who belongs to the Lyake Clan and spends the full moon as a werewolf. He is reluctantly ruling his pack until his brother, the rightful king would return and trying to keep everyone away from harm. But a sudden turn of events places him squarely in the path of major trouble in the form of Lucia. Garreth immediately becomes aware of the fact that he had met his match in her as well as his mate. He will do everything to keep her safe and protect her from danger and spends the next year of his life following her around the world on her quest to prevent the end of the world. Lucia is not so accepting that she needs Garreth and does what she can to lose him but he is a werewolf after all and he can find his mate with a sniff of the air. Once they are united on a boat not safe for any voyage let alone one into the Amazon River Garreth and Lucia become one united front dealing with evil, danger and the other passengers on the boat who have agendas much scarier than earlier imagined. Garreth continues to pursue Lucia and prove that he is her chosen male but Lucia fights the idea with all of her powers but every day she loses a little more of her resistance to his charm and the ability to just say "no" to him and consummate their relationship even knowing what the consequences are. When the danger becomes out of control and possibly fatal to Lucia, Garreth has enough power and love to take the situation under his command and make sure those who are threatening his love pay for their misdeeds and Lucia become mated to him completely and forever. Kresley Cole takes each book in this series up a notch so that if you thought you had read it all guess again. You never tire of the characters, fail to enjoy the story or wish the next book was coming out in a week instead of a year. This book does keep you on your toes because it moves around a little within the other books in the series but if you have read them no problem understanding the plot and if not Ms. Cole explains everything so that you will follow the storyline just fine. Mary Gramlich ~ ("The Reading Reviewer") ~ www.marygramlich.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fantasyismyrealitty More than 1 year ago
poor garreth, I love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
CrazyDiva More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy how all the characters are linked. I enjoy reading how one major story is happening while another is taking place. It gets you excited for the next reads and makes you think of the past stories. Yes true I usually dislike this whole guy-obsessed-with-girl-but-girl-doesn't-want-him story in any book but it makes it easier to read when the woman who is running from her would be mate has a dark deep deadly secret behind her not giving in. Lucia has many secrets from mostly everyone but you can understand why she chooses it to be that way and why she refuses to give in Garrath. I also enjoyed this because it introduced new creatures that I hope become a story as well. I might not like certain aspects in this story but those aspects are just mentioned so it makes it easier for me to read. I think I have to say this might be my third or fourth favorite in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books!!! They make me and my book club giggle, laugh, smile and cheer for all the couples chasing love. Every book in this series is worth the read and listen. I have read and reread this series many a times. And they never get old. Why aren't they all out on audio yet???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NaughtyBookSnitch More than 1 year ago
Cole does it again! I just love this series. Enough said... Im moving on to the next one.  I LOVE THE LYKAE!! <3 Garreth MacRieve and Lucia ROCK!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The IAD series is a great read