×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Poisoned Tarts (Savannah Reid Series #13)
     

Poisoned Tarts (Savannah Reid Series #13)

4.9 10
by G. A. McKevett
 

See All Formats & Editions

What happens when too rich and too thin becomes too deadly? Voluptuous P.I. Savannah Reid is about to find out as she delves into the disappearance of a celebrity hanger-on that soon leads to something more sinister. As Halloween draws near, Savannah will have to learn a killer's deadly "tricks" before someone else is "treated" to murder. . .

Halloween in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Poisoned Tarts (Savannah Reid Series #13) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Things are finally heating up for you and Dirk... DaU Cudahy, Wisconsin
nanamommom More than 1 year ago
Love, love, love it! This is my favorite series. I started reading them as soon as the first one came out but had gotten a few books behind. Catching up has felt like coming home. The Savannah Reid series is like being curled up in your favorite chair, wearing your most comfy pajamas and eating your favorite comfort food. This one had a couple of mysteries that kept me guessing to the very end. And it was wrapped up in a thick layer of Southern comfort in the form of Savannah's Granny Reid. Always a welcome addition to the mix. Settle in for a read. You will be so glad you did!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Snewt More than 1 year ago
One of the besr Savanah books.
EGHunter01 More than 1 year ago
This is no half-baked pastry mystery. With a great storyline and "well-done" and detailed characters you are sure to be drawn into this novel of mayhem and murder. There are enough suspects to keep you guessing, and as you "ride" with Savannah Reid you are sure to be caught up in this web of secrets and deception until the final detail is uncovered. *Great reading. *Enjoy a "poisoned tart," it's to "die 4." LOL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love this author. I picked up one of her books to read, because I have read all the other books written by authors I adore, and found I couldn't put it down. After cleaning out the local book stores of their inventory, I went online and ordered 5 other Savannah Reid mysteries. I can't wait to dig into the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ScooterNJ More than 1 year ago
Savanah Reid Mysteries are so entertaining,they are funny,upbeat,and you feel that you really know Savanah's family. I can just imagine what Dirk looks like. I would love to see them get serious. If you are just thinking about buying this book,do it now,it is such a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
The Skeleton Key Three are a paparazzi¿s dream as the ultra wealthy and super thin wild party-goers are always good for a salacious headline. Tiffy and her pals Bunny and Kiki always create the scene. Recently seen hanging around the trio is non-affluent teenager Daisy O¿Neil who her new ¿buddies¿ treat her lower than dirt. Tiffy and Daisy try out for a movie role, but the latter gets the part. A raging Tiffy plans to retaliate just prior to rehearsals Daisy vanishes. Her concerned mother pressures the police to start with the Skeleton Key Three in their missing person¿s search.-------------- San Carmelita Detective Dirk Coulter catches the case, but he ¿cons¿ his friend private investigator Savannah Reid into helping him. After talking to the Skeleton Key Three, both believe that the trio is involved in Daisy¿s vanishing. However every lead they follow leads only to a dead end. However during the Daisy investigation while at Tiffy¿s Mcmansion, they find her father lying dead with a stake in his heart in a coffin that is part of a Halloween party decoration. They discover a bullet in his chest. Both the private sleuth and city cop are more determined to solve the two cases hopefully with a live Daisy.----------- The inquiries are well written so the audience will enjoy tagging along with the two detectives. However the fresh fun in POISONED TARTS come with the appearance of Granny Reid, a colorful character who has been lovingly mentioned by her granddaughter for years, but now has shown up in California in the first person for the first time. THE SKELTON KEY THREE are ultra spoiled with their only interest being self hedonism readers will find no redeeming qualities amidst these rich bi*ches. It is obvious they are involved in Daisy¿s disappearance and Tiffy has a motive, but is she the one who remains the mystery.----------------- Harriet Klausner