×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Poke the Box
     

Poke the Box

3.8 10
by Seth Godin
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 1936719002

ISBN-13: 2901936719005

Pub. Date: 03/01/2011

Publisher: The Domino Project

We send our kids to school and obsess about their test scores, their behavior, and their ability to fit in.

We post a help wanted ad and look for experience, famous colleges, and a history of avoiding failure.

We invest in companies based on how they did last quarter, not on what they’re going to do tomorrow.

So why are we surprised when it all falls

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Poke the Box 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
HistoryLover18 More than 1 year ago
Great advice and persuasion to get moving on what lights you up. Conquer the fear and take a step on the path in front of you.
RolfDobelli More than 1 year ago
Hockey superstar Wayne Gretzky neatly summed up the subject of this Seth Godin book when he said, "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take." On every page, in different ways, Godin admonishes, cajoles and persuades you to take your shot. He pushes you to "Get Started!" because, he contends, innovation followed by action is the only way to succeed in today's globally competitive world where quality and good service are standards. Godin is a dynamic speaker and blogger, and his book reads like a speech or a blog post with short sentences, inspirational one-liners and nutshell examples that hammer home his main point. Although it lacks the substance of his previous works while covering much of the same ground, getAbstract suggests this book to those who need a swift shove off the couch and to all Godin followers who will relish his evangelical style, passion and forcefulness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago