×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Poseidon's Arrow (Dirk Pitt Series #22)
     

Poseidon's Arrow (Dirk Pitt Series #22)

3.9 168
by Clive Cussler
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, oceanographer Dirk Pitt is back to find a crucial piece of marine tech that could reshape the United States’ defense program...

It is the greatest advance in American defense technology in decades—an attack submarine capable of incredible underwater speeds. There is only one

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Poseidon's Arrow 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 168 reviews.
Sam7983 More than 1 year ago
Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the theft of some high tech secrets while solving the mystery of a string of missing ships. Plenty of action keeps the pages turning as he hops from Chile to Mexico to Panama with his crew from Numa alongside. Highly recommended for fans of action adventure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS TOO MUCHTO PAY FOR AN E-BOOK. I don't think anyone should pay this. You bouht a Nook to eventually save money. Purchase responsibly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was a bit disappointing in that it was not as suspenseful as previous itinerations of the series. Especially the historic component, which was always an important part of the plot in past books, felt like it was added as an afterthought. You could scratch the story of tje Barbarigo from the book and the plot would not suffer. Too bad since the historic part was always my most favorite one in the seried and I was sad to see that the authors failed to provide a solid link between the past and the present as was usually the case. A must read for fans of the series, but I wouldn't recommend it as a book to people unfamiliar with the series. Hopefully the next one will be better.
EliGlinn More than 1 year ago
In my opinion Dirk Pitt has literally gone off the tracks on this one.  I am half way through the book and yawning.  What a letdown as I have ready every Cussler novel printed.  By the same token Isaac Bell series is off the tracks as well.  They were not bad at all through The Wrecker but very boring after that.  The Juan Cabrillo series remains readable along with most Kurt Austin books but the insufferable Sam and Remi Fargo series have been just readable. It is quite obvious that Clive isn't doing much writing at all.  Oh well, onward to the next great one?  Any tips?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After this one, I feel the need to go back and reread The Mediterranian Caper. I am desperate for a dose of the old Cussler wit and sense of adventure sorely missing from this tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a great read. This series used to be good, but has gotten progressively worse. It could be because Dirk is doing most of the writing (you can clearly tell the difference). Plots are thin and character development poor. Hopefully the next outing is better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like reading Clive Cussler then please purchase this book. He always has interesting themes and does insert a unique description of himself in each book. Fun and fast reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another strong Dirk Pitt offering that combines action, a little obscure history and respect for the ocean.
Lynn36 More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book. You have to read it to enjoy it as much as we did.
cy-12_34 More than 1 year ago
Not as good as the old rough and tumble Dirk Pitt. I've read every one of the Dirk books over the years, and this was not up to par. I guess we all get old sooner or later.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Classic Cussler
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Dirk Pitt fun continues. A very fast read because the story segments are reasonably short and the story lines are fast paced. The whole gambit of characters involved with Dirk Pitt over the years are in this plot. Challenging adversaries, exotic locations, impossible situations overcomed which keeps the enjoyment maxed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book was good but not great as they used to be before the kids joined the storyline. Pitt & Al's roles are greatly diminished, which is a huge error... mussed with a winning formula.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just because Cussler got too old to write is no excuse for the droves of horrible material being put out in the name of "clive". Everything after the discover of Dirk Jr and whatever the female Dirk dingbat's name is, this series lost its magic long ago. I tried to get back into the books, but a quick perusal of this one was so intolerable I chucked it back onto the shelf without a second thought. Its a shame that the Cussler name has come to this seedy, desperate, profit driven garbage. Gave it one star because site won't let me leave zero.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been reading about Dirk Pitt since 1986. I didn't care for the more recent "off shoots". But in Poison Arrow...Dirk is back, very enjoyable as always. Clive is the best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poseidon's Arrow: I give it four stars so far haven't finished it but almost done i think its an awesome book so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
O.k arrow. Meet me at the first conference room tommorow morning. If you can not find thelook at my bio.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im looking for mate and if yiu want to be mine . I also no how to do it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Th two small kits were droppedoff on a small rock as they were old enough to remember their past now but wouod eaisly forget it. A sthey were only one moon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First things first: RULES: No godmodding. And you MUST post a bio to join. And have fun! And...well, that's about it. So the map: Res 1: Dur. Here. Res 2: Main Camp. Res 3: Bios. Res 4: Hunting Grounds. Res 5: Elder's Den. Res 6: Leader's Den. Res 7: Nursery. Res 8: Apprentices' Den. Res 9: Warrior's Den. Res 10: Medicine Cat's Den. Res 11: Boundaries. ~Sparktree and Flametail
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Res one:rules and maps obviously <p>res two:main camp<p>res five:bios<p>res6:eldrs den<p>res seven:leaders den<p>res eight:nursery den<p>res nine:apprentice den<p>res ten:warriors den<p>res eleven:arrowclan ranks<p>res twelve:med den<p>res thirteen:hunting and boundraries