×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Powdered Peril (Donut Shop Mystery Series #8)
  • Alternative view 1 of Powdered Peril (Donut Shop Mystery Series #8)
  • Alternative view 2 of Powdered Peril (Donut Shop Mystery Series #8)
     

Powdered Peril (Donut Shop Mystery Series #8)

4.4 18
by Jessica Beck
 

See All Formats & Editions

Powdered Peril

Jessica Beck

It's hard to keep a secret in April Springs—especially when it involves a no-good cheater like Peter Morgan. Donut shop owner Suzanne Hart has tried to be civil with the guy, since he's dating her best friend Grace. But when Grace shows up at her doorstep—sobbing—Suzanne's the first to admit she's glad

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Powdered Peril: A Donut Shop Mystery 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
legalbees More than 1 year ago
Susanne and Grace are great. Love the mess they find themselves in from time to time, lol. You will find yourself lost in their lives and the town and will not be able to put it down! Must read!!
WendyB More than 1 year ago
Powdered Peril stands up just fine as a stand alone mystery, but one of the many things I love about cozy mysteries is the sense of being part of a family that you get from reading each book in a series. When we first met donut shop owner Suzanne Hart she was recovering from a broken marriage and just learning to stand on her own. In the books since then we have come to know and enjoy the growth in Suzanne's personal and business life. Suzanne's mother has grown as well, moving on to a new chapter. I enjoyed the fact that this newest entry focuses on Suzanne's friend, Grace, who has her own challenges to face. Even minor characters and friends evolve in Beck's series and I am always glad to see what's new in their lives as well. If you like a small town cozy with a strong amateur sleuth and lots of good food try the Donut Shop series (I personally advise starting at the beginning with Glazed Murder because it's too good a treat not to eat your way through all the books).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great to read while relaxing. Good characters and plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book keeps getting better and better. This series is almost getting better then the Hannah Swanson Murder Mysteries.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy reading Joanne Fluke or murder mysteries with food this book is for you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
gardengirl58 More than 1 year ago
Love all her Donut Shop mysteries. Each one just gets better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
not the best in the series but characters continue to evolve slowly. If you enjoy the series, you'll enjoy this one; it just seemed to drag in some parts.
DAinNY1 More than 1 year ago
Suzanne and Grace are on the hunt for a killer who murdered Grace's ex-boyfriend, especially when Grace becomes the top person of interest. The mystery kept me guessing with the many directions the author took to tell this wonderful story. There were some good moments that had me quickly turning the pages to see what happens next. With all that was occurring in April Springs, it was good to see the rest of the supporting cast.
SnowBears2 More than 1 year ago
I have to say, I agree with some of the other reviews. This is a great series - you can read one book or read the series - and I've read them all. The author has created a great town where I'd love to live and characters with whom I'd like to be friends. (Although I'd probably gain too much weight from eating all the donuts!) The other great thing about this cozy series is that the author has managed to straddle the fine line when using a non-professional to investigate murder. Too often when there's a love interest involved, there is a lot of anger and irritation with the non-pro investigator and thus extra conflict between the couple. This series manages to avoid that because the detective boyfriend is concerned about Suzanne's welfare but knows she's curious and will no doubt investigate. And she manages to keep it as safe as possible while still not letting folks get away with murder. I also love the relationship she has with her mom - in some series it's an antagonistic relationship and, with loving memories of my late mother, I really appreciate this touch.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
suzanne hart is the baker of wonderful donuts in her own shop. grace is her best friend. grace's boyfriend turns up dead. suzanne and grace need to find the culprit before grace is arrested for murder! their are many suspects, but they narrow it down to three, including suzanne's new helper at the donut shop. whodunit? you will need to read the story to find out, my lips are sealed. the characters in these stories are so well written they seem real. i get totally involved with the story. of course, the donut recipes are a tasty bonus! love, love, love this series!!!!
LenaSP More than 1 year ago
Suzanne really annoys me at times
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago