×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Practice of The Presence of God
     

The Practice of The Presence of God

4.2 27
by Brother Lawrence
 

See All Formats & Editions

Brother Lawrence was a man of humble beginnings who discovered the greatest secret of living in the kingdom of God here on earth. It is the art of "practicing the presence of God in one single act that does not end." He often stated that it is God who paints Himself in the depths of our soul. We must merely open our hearts to receive Him and His loving presence. For

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Practice of the Presence of God 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book many times. I just wanted it in my Nook library. It helps get through life when trobles seem so large, teaching that we all only have one day (at a time). And if one day is all we have, then why worry about tomorrow. I recommend it to everyone, especially people who see no light at the end of the tunnel.
Timmy-James More than 1 year ago
I'm disavled in a wheelchair. But in this book, Brother Lawrence has helped me to live my life, so I can do more for God. Even from this wheelchair! Timmy-James
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is indeed a book for someone who wants quiet moments in their life. Just light the candles, turn off the world and let the peace and wisdom of God fill your soul no matter what Faith you are. You do not need to read all of it at one time, that is not what this book is all about. But, you can read parts and savor the words. It is nice to have some thing that takes you away for all the evil, noise and recklessness of the world. Just take a moment for yourself, and you will also realize that being in the quiet is refreshing and peace will come into your life.
gbautista72 More than 1 year ago
Reading this edition & translation because there are so many things to learn from Brother Lawrence. A Caramelite discalced monk, he left everything for God & did everything for love of Him. Brother Lawrence said, "In the way of God, thoughts count very little. Love does it all."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book to everyone who wants to grow closer to our Heavenly Father. Each of us is on his/ her own journey to a more rich relationship and prayer life with God. It is a very personal experience and this book has helped me to have a better prayer life and relationship with God. JMJ
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago