×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pray What God Says
     

Pray What God Says

3.8 28
by Christine Brooks Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Pray What God Says" is a valuable bible study companion to help you develop a personal relationship with Jesus Christ through prayer. It contains an extensive listing of topical scriptures relative to many areas of life and introduces one of many keys to effective prayer, that is simply to pray the scriptures, for spiritual growth, family, health, provisional needs

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pray What God Says 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Pray What God Says" is a must have for all faith and believers. Preface chapters are an easy read and the topical scripture references are absolutely accurate and applicable. The Glossary is a plus to easily find scriptures for your circumstance.
MareeH More than 1 year ago
Gives great information about the importance of having a relationship with God and learning the scriptures to have a better prayer life. The listing of scriptures for different life issues in the second half of the book is great when you need to know what scriptures apply to your situation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found the book intense at first. The style of writing and relating the Scripture was different than any other study I have used. After delving into the book I found many insightful interpretations of the Scripture and applications to life. The challenge was worth the knowledge gained.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JorjaD More than 1 year ago
The intent of the guide is to reintroduce just one of many keys to effective prayer, using scripture to garner the words of God to access divine response and a greater relationship with God the Father, through His Son Jesus Christ, with the enabling assistance of the Holy Spirit. As we experience various emotions throughout our life experiences there is a “cry” or sound from our spirit that will command or demand a response from something or someone greater than ourselves. “The cry of every man’s heart is for provision, protection, health and well-being. We require direction, revelation, truth, justice and more.” That heart cry can take many forms as they are found throughout scripture; the result of the divine response from God is peace and joy. Martin follows with the lies of Satan we hear most often, and allows the scripture to speak the truth. “God has made a provision for His creation. It is the words of His holy scriptures. When we choose to read, hear, learn and speak the Word of God it is able to save us, deliver us, and protect us from lies and liars.” She then explores the meanings of “truth” as it is found in the Word of God. Whether we choose to embrace lies or truth, “what we take to heart rules and governs our emotions and affections.” Communion and union with God through praying His word allows us to get God’s attention and “invites Him to intervene in the affairs of the earth and your life.” “Prayer facilitates the manifestation of God’s will and purpose.” Prayer establishes HOPE: Hearing God through His word, prayer and your experiences. Obedience to His word and the pastor He has designated to shepherd over you. God expects you to pray without ceasing and to expect His response. You will receive HOPE: God’s hearing ear, open access to His presence, peace while you wait for His response to your prayers, and eternal results. She also provides such mnemonics for TRUST. Praying God’s word allows Him to transform, prepare, build and establish your spirit in His presence. Praying God’s word can take the form of intercession or meditation. The last chapters of the book provide topical scriptures for preparing oneself to be transformed and consecrated so you can achieve spiritual growth and strength to trust and forgive, and exhibit wisdom and the fruits of the Spirit in your life. There are also scriptures for those things that most affect our personal spiritual lives: family, finances, career, health, and emotions. She also provides scriptures for our relationship through God that affects church growth, nations, leaders and missions. What she calls a glossary contains no definitions, but provides an alphabetical topical index with page numbers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nanioh More than 1 year ago
For those who have trouble praying this book will help you !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nope
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Athena when my father isnt able to rule the under wourl who will...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont order a god around ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Or tomorrow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where are they?!
mommy521 More than 1 year ago
this is a wonderful book and tool to use along with yuor bible if you dont know where to find scriptures and what they mean i use it every day as a quick reference to certain scriptures.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More room for me! *builds an archery section* Athena dna.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok
barjean More than 1 year ago
Great reading