×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life
     

The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life

4.5 116
by Bruce Wilkinson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Simple Prayer, Dramatic Life-Change

It’s a timeless prayer that produces timely results! Bruce Wilkinson takes readers to 1 Chronicles 4:10 to discover how they can release God’s miraculous power and experience the blessings God longs to give each of us. The life of Jabez, one of the Bible’s most overlooked heroes of the faith,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Prayer of Jabez 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 116 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It took a while for me to read this book. I have gain a new and stronger spiritual committment to GOD!!! Everything is finally becoming peaceful in my life..... Truly blessed ( I have completed the workbook -- it is awesome)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book takes you back to bible study and personal prayer and meditation--a great way to increase faith! It also shows that God is the same: yesterday, today, and forever. This is the time of Jubilee and Celebration so the Jabez study is right on time. Get it, use it, and be blessed. That is God's ultimate will for All of his children. Thanks, Bruce Wilkinson for a timely and vivid reminder of God's power to change our lives!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have prayed a LOT since I became a minister, but this book showed me the reason to pray. For 30 days I prayed this prayer for my life and the things that changed were absolutely awesome! Things I did not think would ever change turned completely around, bills were paid off, finanical blessings, spiritual uplift, I can not begin to tell you it all. Get this book...you will not want to miss it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the interesting books, I ever read.
CorLaw3 More than 1 year ago
Loved it and for it to be five stars, I need to read it again and apply liberally. The book challenged me to look for more opportunities to influence others for the kingdom of God. There are some amazing stories within it. The basic steps that Jabez prayed were already a part of my weekly confessions, but now I understand with added depth especially due to the concrete examples he gives. Quick and powerful read.
FallowfieldReviews More than 1 year ago
An Old Testament man, named Jabez, is mentioned but briefly in a long listing of names in I Chronicles 4. But there is a pause at his name before the next name of a long lineage is mentioned, and that pause provides the reader with a small window into one man and the powerful prayer he prayed. It is this pause that Wilkerson's 'Prayer of Jabez' expounds upon. Jabez prayed a prayer that was so significant that the writer of I Chronicles recorded it. The prayer is a short and concise request to God. Comprising of four parts (to be blessed, for enlarged boundaries, for God's Hand to be with him, and to be kept from evil) it is also recorded in the passage that God answered Jabez's prayer. The prayer of Jabez is a treasure...a showcase flower among the flowers of a field. Wilkerson examines the four parts of the prayer and encourages the reader to make the prayer their own prayer, too. So far so good. But then Wilkerson provides a personal example of how praying Jabez's prayer brought about great results in his 'ministry'. Wilkerson and his youth group went on a 'mission's trip' to the beaches of Long Island. There they try to wins souls by performing 'gospel magic' and they claim an x number of souls for Christ for that day. Wilkerson's credibilty with me is gone. Nothing he says in the remainder of the book interests me. Souls are not numbers, people are not numbers, the impact of one's ministry is not significant because of the numbers they bring in. The paradigm Wilkerson represents is incorrect. The prayer that Jabez prayed is not a formula one plugs in to get desired results. Wilkerson encourages the reader to prayer the prayer for 30 days and expect to see amazing reults...stroke the belly of the buddha and get what you want. From how i read that short passage in I Chronicles 4, Jabez prayed this pray only once, but what it showed was that his heart was desiring God's best and God's protection. Such was the man's character and his pilgrim walk. God answered his prayer because He saw his heart. For a better perspective into the prayer of Jabez, see Spurgeon's Sermon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I came across this book and became so intrigued that I bought the study guide as well. I'm in wk 3 and God has truly been answering my prayers and giving me Blessings. This book teaches how to pray more fervently for self without feeling guilty, greedy or selfish. I am studying Prayer and continue to buy & collect these books to pass on to others. I hope to someday teach from it. Spiritual Knowledge opens the door to Spiritual Power & Belief.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jmir More than 1 year ago
This book has changed my everyday outlook on life as a hole. It has inspired me to change my hole point of view and in doing so everything around me. If you can take an hour or so out of your day to read this im sure it will do the same for you. A most read and keep reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago