×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood
  • Alternative view 1 of The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood
  • Alternative view 2 of The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood
  • Alternative view 3 of The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood
<Previous >Next
     

The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood

4.4 17
by Joanne Stone (Editor), Keith Eddleman (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Pregnancy Bible, with 300,000 copies sold, is the most attractive and complete guide to this important event in parents' lives.

This updated edition includes authoritative information about the latest developments on a number of significant issues affecting the well-being of an expectant mother and her baby. Specifically, these

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book by far is the best book I have read so far. There is so much information in this book to learn from, especially for a first time pregnancy. It gives you day by day & week by week information along with pictures to show the changes. It covers way more then just the baby bump! Great gift idea also! This was the Second Edition version that I read.
ladykansas More than 1 year ago
I have read many, many sources on this subject, yet none cover the need-to-knows with as much depth and yet candor as the Pregnancy Bible. Full color illustrations, timelines, pictures- of you as mom, growing and changing, as well as baby. It truly is the most down-to-earth and real self-help guide for pregnant moms. It even covers many abnormailities, has a complete great index for all those words you've never heard before, and sheds light on things like sex when you're huge and how dad may be feeling during all the changes you are going through. All in all, I have bought 5 of these darn books, because one was bought for me, a 'old school' mom to 'gonna be' mom thing (the first of many, might I add) and now I make sure that I get one for every new up-and-coming lil momma in my life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great! The book covered many topics from a week to week explaination of the baby's development, different problems that could possibly happen, and even taking care of an infant. It was very simple to understand, not too many big medical terms. I really liked the pictures of what the baby looked like each week! This book lives up to its name!
Guest More than 1 year ago
First time mom here... And I read 'What to expect...' and still didn't feel satisfied. I also spent time in barns and nobles and found this book. I was impressed with how detailed it was. When I finally got enough cash together I went back and bought it. I haven't regretted it since. Very detailed. Not only tells you the basics, but explains medical terminology & testing, and what to do after birth! I feel more prepared and informed than I have ever before! Thank you for a wonderful pregnancy book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was in barnes and noble, looking through tons of pregnancy books, Then i came upon the Pregnancy Bible. I could not have chosen a better book. I love the details on whats going on in ur belly wekk by week. workouts that you can do. And detailed pictures. I recomend this book to anyone who has tons of questions like i did. great work!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just bought this book yesterday and ended up reading it until 6 a.m.! It is WONDERFUL for new mothers who are unsure of a lot of things and have many questions. It's also very well put together and easy to read. All the pages are in color and there are a lot of helpful instructional pictures. If you are low income and need answers, this is the one book you need to buy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I looked at many books during my pregnancy and this was by far the best. I found it an easy read and my husband (who doesn't like to read) also loved it. I thought it was very easy to find things when I had questions. Will use it again for my next pregnancy as well.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I like all the pictures of how big the belly is getting and whats going on with you and the baby at every week. I liked comparing my belly to the one in the book to see if Im getting there or not! If your afraid of 'nakedness' then this might not be for you, but if not, its great to see how big your gonna be in a few weeks and what changes are coming. Definitely recommend!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is very complete and informative but I could do with out the naked pictures of a pregnant women's body as it changes week by week. It also shows naked people in sexual positions with only their lower private parts covered by each others body. Good book but I couldn't show it to my father or my husband¿s brothers because of the Nakedness! If nakedness doesn't bother you or your husband then this is the book for you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I spent 3+ hours at Barnes & Noble going thru all the recommended 'pregnancy books' and found this book was by far the best one. It answered all the questions I had & the pictures were just amazing! It explains & shows detailed pictures, week by week as to how your baby is growing & how your body is changing. I found it was the best book for first time parents who want to know everything there is to know about pregnancy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This one blows away 'WHAT TO EXPECT...' I'm a first time mom and this book definately IS the Bible for new moms! Its wonderfully illustrated with actual pictures, a TON of information..theres absolutely NOTHING this book doesnt cover. I've recommended it to EVERYONE..previous and new moms alike and so far I've barely been able to keep my own copy becuase everyone wants to see it..its the best pregnany book out there EVER!! You HAVE to have this one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have recommended this book to other first time parents. My husband and I love this book. It answered every possible question that I have had. It also provides visuals (actual pictures, not drawings)of the mother and the baby's development. Its great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book not only tells you what is going on with your baby and your body, it shows you!! It doesn't stop there. It has a picture and an explanation for just about any question you might have, from sexual postions to birhting choices. I LOVE this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THe book is really good but I was looking for a pregnancy guide with midwives and this book wasnt it so I returned it.