×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pregnancy, Childbirth and the Newborn
     

Pregnancy, Childbirth and the Newborn

4.1 29
by Penny Simkin, Ann Keppler, Janet Whalley, Tom Grady (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

If you only buy one childbirth book, this is the one...


The most complete. It covers all aspects of childbearing from conception through early infancy. It includes information on what to expect during pregnancy and birth and how you can work with your caregivers to make childbirth a happy and healthy experience.


The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pregnancy, Childbirth, and the Newborn 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
roosta More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended by my doctor for it's accuracy, and updated information. This being my first child, it has been very helpful to have a book that is backed by my doctor. The information is very valuable, and I use it daily as a resource. I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a MUST read! This is my first child and I feel calm and prepared (well, knowledgeable at least) going into childbirth, and that's priceless. I also dog-eared some pages to keep as reference throught the process.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't put this book down...love this book! It doesn't make you feel dumb for being a 1st time mom-to be. Also like how the book gives you suggestion questions to ask yourself and those involved in your big adventure. Just enough medical information...some books you need a PhD to be able to read, this book is great for an everyday women. Would highly recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
For all you expectant mom's out there this is a great pick! It is not only recomended by a lot of mothers it is also on the required reading lists of the doula certification boards.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am expecting my first child and as an attorney, I have a research-based approach to learning. I found this book to be extremely informative and easy to read. I have read certain sections over and over and I believe I learn something new each time. I would highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book really helped me during my pregnancy. Everything, that happened to me I knew ahead of time thanks to this book.
Anonymous 9 days ago
I dare to read this book and see if i get pregnant. I probaly will. I dont care if i get pregnant.-jenna willis
Anonymous 5 months ago
If you can read this book you will get pregnant for sure so do not read this book!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE IT!!!!!:):):(:]•••••
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has so much helpful information on the labor and delivery process. I also like the numerous sections for birth partners. This is a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago