×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pretty Little Dirty
     

Pretty Little Dirty

4.5 16
by Amanda Boyden
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lisa sees the life of her gorgeous best friend Celeste as just about perfect: she has a gigantic house, two older sisters to coach her through the hazards of high school, and loving, lively parents. As Lisa's own home has long been a place devoid of joyful noise—her mother has shut herself off in her bedroom for years—Lisa joins the Diamond household,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pretty Little Dirty 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book from cover to cover in days and loved it. I wish this author would write more books or that there would be more books like this. Very vivid and descriptive and a very easy read. The story was so real and believable I can't believe it isn't. If you want to re live your early teen years and adolescence read this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This novel took you through the hardships of being in high school and college. I greatly enjoyed the point of view the author created. It read as if you were talking to a friend, and you never felt left out of an event in the characteres lives. I found it to be a strong, beautiful novel that captures all of the choices I am going through in high school. The characters felt like close friends and you felt every pain and upset they went through. I strongly encourage you to read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I kind of stumbled into this book by searching for another book with pretty in its title. Lets just say that was the best stumble I've ever taken. This book is gorgeous! And funny, and edgy, and shocking. And heartbreaking. I'm going to be thinking of it for a really long time to come. Why hasn't the author written more books? She is an amazing writer! Every page had me completely dissolved into the main character. I absolutely love this book and recommend it to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each word seems to be perfectly places, as if well thought about. The characters made me fall in love, and the theme it was portryaing made absolute, beautiful sense. It is definitely something I would recommend to anyone. This author should write more and more, because I would be dedicated forever to her. This is my favorite novel, I've decided.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Two young women grow up together and learn what is good and what is evil in mid-America in the 80s. The novel develops complexity as it progresses until it makes a powerful statement about the nature of art and its relation to life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It took me right back to Junior high, high school and college. it makes me wish I was still so young with so much future ahead of me and nothing to think about but boys! I was just like these girls, loved the sex in this book. wish I could find another book like this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just happened to pick up this book out of boredom while staying at a relative's... my cousin had been reading it so I decided to have a look. I couldn't put it down. It's been maybe a year or two since I've read it.. but the characters are so vivid, and it's easy to get completely wrapped up into their lives. The way the author weaves the tale of the girls growing up together, really makes you feel like you haven't missed a beat. This book definitely leaves you wanting more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm 16 and I hate reading. I think it's a waste of time yada yada...until i read this book. The review makes it seem cheesey but it's really a fantastic book. I really understood what she as saying and I felt like I was her. I've never loved a book as much as I've loved this book. That's all i have to say. It's exciting compelling and just fun.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I started reading the book because i couldnt find the one i wanted.... i thought it would be an ok read. But after the second chapter i became captivated. Everything is just amazing about it. I cant say more then that i absolutly loved it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Im a freshman in college and just read this book.. I LOVED IT! It's a great book about two girls growing up together. It's amazing.