×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Prince of Twilight (Wings in the Night Series #12)
     

Prince of Twilight (Wings in the Night Series #12)

4.0 33
by Maggie Shayne
 

See All Formats & Editions

Book 9 in Maggie Shayne's Bestselling Wings in the Night Series

SOME LOVES LAST NOT JUST A LIFETIME BUT CENTURIES….

Vlad Dracul is older even than his legend, but in all his many lifetimes he's loved only one woman, Elisabeta, the wife he lost far too soon. Ever since her death he's wandered the earth in a fruitless search for her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Prince of Twilight (Wings in the Night Series #12) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book sounds like it has an intresting plot but its also $7 sooo I was wondering Is it worth it? How long is it? Is it fun? Do you regret this purchase? Please answer and thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the other books so i really wanted to read this one. But all i got was let down i had to force myself to finish it because i thought it would get better.... saddly it didnt
Jasmyn9 More than 1 year ago
Vlad returns in Prince of Twilight, but he's still not quite the star of the show. We got to really know Stormy Jones in previous stories in the series, and saw a lot of her in the book just previous (#11). In fact, book 11 seems to really set the stage for this book very nicely - even if this one happens several years later. Vlad is still looking for a way to reincarnate his dead wife - whose soul currently lives in Stormy. But doing so would kill Stormy, which he doesn't want to do either. Elisabeta (the wife) has no such scruples and just wants to come back any way she can. She makes quite the bad guy, especially since Stormy can't ever get away from her. The time Elisabeta has spent inbetween living and dead has warped her into a vindictive demon like essence. Much of the story revolves around her and Stormy duking it out mentally and spiritually to see who will remain in control. In the long run, Vlad will have to choose which woman he loves more. I had my doubts he would pick the right one for a long time! Maggie Shayne really knew how to draw the suspense out on this one in a good way. The closer I got to the end, the harder it was to set the book down and return to real life. The only big draw back to this story was that it didn't seem like its own complete book. So much happened between Vlad and Stormy in book 11 and so much is revealed through flashbacks that I really felt like history was being summarized and fed to me instead of drawing me in and just telling me about it. I'm still loving this series and the characters, so you'll be seeing a review for book 13 soon.
LadyDragoness84 More than 1 year ago
I know there are a lot of negative reviews about this book, and while I will agree it is not the best in this series I feel there is more to it that what others say. I enjoyed the book and I get that the 16 year lapse is because those memories are stolen. This book helps tie Vlad into the other stories and introduces some other characters. I still think it is a good read and I would still recommend it to any reading this series. These books stand alone on their own quite well but I feel that they are better read together. Happy reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DW36 More than 1 year ago
I chose this book because of the plot; I thought what a tragic story. Man what a disappointment. This was not my idea of a vampire. My idea would be dangerous, beautiful and fierce. The vampire of this story was childlike and insipid. I had to force myself to nearly the end of the book. After Vlad healed from the attack from Beta, I couldn't believe his infatuation with her. The part where Stormy walked out, I was with her man, who really cares at this point what he wants. I didn't care to read the conclusion to the story. I don't think that I would read another of her books I didn't care for the way she brought her characters through.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago