×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Private Games
  • Alternative view 1 of Private Games
  • Alternative view 2 of Private Games
     

Private Games

3.8 368
by James Patterson, Mark Sullivan
 

See All Formats & Editions

On your mark
Private, the world's most renowned investigation firm, has been commissioned to provide security for the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Its agents are the smartest, fastest, and most technologically advanced in the world, and 400 of them have been transferred to London to protect more than 10,000 competitors who represent more than 200

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Private Games 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 368 reviews.
SuperBookish More than 1 year ago
Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint
Grandma6JB More than 1 year ago
Once again James Patterson has you rivated to our seat, it is extremely hard to put his book once you have started reading it. I reccommend you read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently read a B&N customer's review of "Private Games" by Patterson and Sullivan. I must agree with this customer's review and/or opinion of this novel: "This book was NOT written by J. Patterson." The writing style and syntax are simply not those of Patterson. The characters lack depth, personality and realistic traits. One of Patterson's renowned "trademarks" are his action-packed SHORT chapters that give one the ultimate adrenaline-rush. These details are sorely missing from "Private Games." Perhaps Patterson ASSISTED Sullivan in the writing of this book, but there is NO WAY this a Patterson novel. I am completely disenchanted. If, by chance, you read this critique Mr. Patterson it is my hope your future "co-written" novels will TRUTHFULLY let your readers know the MAJORITY (of your co-written novels) was accomplished by the pen of a co-writer. Best Regards, Kalainikea.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No he should he wrote the first book before the hunger games and this is nothibg like the hunger games. He didn't plagerize.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I HAVE READ AND ENJOYED EVERY BOOK BY JAMES PATTERSON, EXCEPT THIS ONE. VERY HARD TO FINISH. DID HE ACTUALLY WRITE (OR READ)ANY PART OF IT?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But I too am starting to be annoyed by all these books with JPs name that he obviously does not write. I think he reads...edits...maybe makes a few suggestions...then they put his name on the cover for a guaranteed sale. Trickery.
spellcheck More than 1 year ago
Sewed??? That's a skill with thread & needle! Too bad spelling skills are not considered a necessary requirement before a review is accepted. The book is fastpaced & Patterson & co-authors are always a fun & enjoyable read.
Mikeeman More than 1 year ago
Melodramatic fluff with a wimp protagonist--The real hero is a supporting character (Pottersfield) as Mr. Knight staggers through this drivel built of the survival of the "Olympic Spirit" thats been tarnished in so many ways in real life. This is one yarn you can afford to miss.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was difficult to read this book to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to read Puppy Dog Tales
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is the best book i have ever read in my hole life plz read it you will fall in love with it just like me!!!!!!!!:);) so read away trust me it will be worth it!!!!!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was the worse of James Patterson and I have read all of his books and for the most part really like his style. The prior book PRIVATE was OK, but this one was just plain horrible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meet me at treasure hunting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Duck a d
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I song songs like you when you were Hannah Mantana. Why did you give up and told everyone that you were Mily Sores and not Hannah Mantana I belive in you Hannah Mantmana.
toyanti More than 1 year ago
This was a really good read! The authors were excellent at keeping your interest throughout the book. The story line is intense, and it pulls you in. I was so anxious to find out who the killer was by the last 3 chapters that I almost skipped to the last 5 pages of the book just to get to the ending. There are only about 5 authors out there that can make me forget that I'm reading a book instead of watching a movie and with this book they just made #6.
sunnydnj More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book, however, I do wish Patterson would not waste time filling in unneccesary substories- get to the point. The characters were great, the main plot was enough to go on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've rarely had as many technical issues as I've had with this book. I'd be reading along and suddenly one line of text didn't mesh with what followed. This happened at least 3 or 4 times. Then there was the part where I couldn't get past a certain page (the last 3 or 4 pages kept showing up) until I finally went to "Go to page xxx" and randomly chose a page number close to where I was having the problem.
Bliss-to-Read More than 1 year ago
The story was carelessly constructed, outcomes were obvious and the ending was ridiculously contrived. It's as if Patterson was under time pressure to complete the book and time ran out. Not worth the time nor the money.
GizmoJT More than 1 year ago
Private Games hits its stride quickly and continues the pace through the very last page. I so wanted to get to the end to find out what happens but at the same time, I didn't want it to end. It kept my attention all the way through the book - not an easy thing to do with me - Great Read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dude really you thought this was a parody of the hunger games ha your cute not but really just because it has the word Game on it wow she dosnt own the freaking word! And the olyimpics isnt a fight to the death kind of thing and it has nothing to do with the hunger games and you dont just get picked to go you have to train and go to tryouts do you know anything about the olympics oh yeah and you spell it *Sue not suawe or however you spelt it
Mr_Wonderful More than 1 year ago
This book lacks the normal suspense offered by Patterson and every direction this book took was identifiable far in advance. I definitely would not consider this book a "Suspense" and, in my opinion, lacked creativity by the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not too impressed with this latest in the Private series. I think Patterson is better off sticking to Jack Morgan as his protagonist in this series. Knight just didn't cut it for me...