×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Promise Me Forever
     

Promise Me Forever

4.4 32
by Lorraine Heath
 

See All Formats & Editions

On the outside, Lauren Fairfield appears the very picture of cool, contained nobility and blueblood British sophistication. Inside, however, she longs for Tom, the charming rogue she loved—and lost.

Now a sinfully handsome would-be gentleman has arrived in London—and Lauren nearly swoons when she realizes it is her Tom, grown to magnificent manhood.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Promise Me Forever 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the epilogue. One of her best stories. This is the fourth book in a series yet can stand alone.
slimikin More than 1 year ago
Not a bad romance, but I'm a little tempted to knock it down a star purely due to the way the author ended the epilogue. I don't want to know how the hero and heroine die, thank you very much. I don't want to know how many years they ended up having together or who died first and I absolutely don't want to know where they were buried or what was written on the tombstone! Way to ruin the happy-ending high.... So if you're looking for an enjoyable read, pick this up...but unless you have a morbid curiosity about how the hero and heroine end their lives, you might want to consider skipping the epilogue.
janeeyre01 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this story. It is going on my keeper shelf as soon as I get it. I have now checked it out of the library a few times. The love between Ms Fairchild and Mr. Warner over the length of time that the book is set is great. Of coarse you have to have road bumps along the way, but now great love story is perfect is it?? The epilogue that Ms Heath put on this book brings me to tears no matter how many times I read it. You ill have to read it to see why.. It is wonderful!!! I will tell you I love a happily ever after:-) This book goes beyond the 5 star rating in my opinion, but everyones tastes defers so you be the judge.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic book, with touching characters and an ending that will make you melt.
DesertDwellerTucson More than 1 year ago
A beautifully written, moving, and sensual story! I didn't mind the ending as a previous reviewer stated below--knocking it down by a star. Lorraine Heath writes a touching and tender story! She's one of my favorite romance authors!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lauren and Toms story is on my favorite list. Plot, characters, humor, romance... it has everything that I love in a historical romance , love... love....love!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
maria1213 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book I loved how it goes back when they were young and when it comes back to how they are grown older I loved how it begins and how it ended. But the EPILOGUE!!! OMG! it was the most amazing epilogue ever i loved it and its one of the book I just have to keep reading. You would love it 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whit25 More than 1 year ago
Absolutely delicious! Thanks Ms. Heath for the beautiful epilogue! Your characters are wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago