×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Protect and Defend (Mitch Rapp Series #8)
     

Protect and Defend (Mitch Rapp Series #8)

4.4 400
by Vince Flynn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Vince Flynn’s #1 New York Times bestseller sends counterterrorist agent Mitch Rapp on a collision course with America’s most feared enemy.

No longer willing to wait for the international community to stop its neighboring enemy, Israel brings down Iran’s billion-dollar nuclear program in an ingeniously conceived operation. The attack

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Protect and Defend 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 400 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read all of the previous Mitch Rapp books in order, which is the best way tp do it, but I wishI would have skipped this one. I actually bought the paperback version for $5, thank goodness! The story begins with him working on an assignment with a female character from a previous book. Of course he is sleeping with her. Then she just disappears not to be included in the rest of the story. The story drones on for much of the rest of the book. The last few chapters rushes to an extremely disappointing ending. The idea that the US would allow the head of the CIA to go into a hostile foreign country without the escort of the US military is ridiculous to begin with. She gets kidnapped and tortured and eventually rescued. The main bad guy escapes. He is caught in another country, jailed and tied up. Rapp flies to this country, pays some money to the jailors, kills the bad guy by breaking his neckwhile the bad guy is tied up!!!! Exciting no??? I,m wary sbout buying the next book in this series now. Some reviewers gave this book 4**** . Maybe they were just happy to get it over with.
Avidreader55 More than 1 year ago
This book is well written and not easy to put down. The story line was into today's world with the threat of nuclear facilities in Iran. I enjoy reading all of Vince Flynn's books. They are interesting with good plots and charactors. Mitch Rapp is a bull in a china shop, but great to indentify with in doing his job.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found the first half of 'Protect and Defend' slow going--with the exception of the beginning sequence which starts out with a bang in the Isfahan nuclear facility in Iran's second-largest city. Then the story lags and doesn't pick up till CIA director Irene Kennedy is kidnaped as she's on a mission in Iran. With that the action thunders along hell-for-leather with Mitch Rapp pulling out all the stops to free her from her sadistic captors. Rapp kills and tortures anyone who gets in his way when he attempts to save her from being tortured herself. Vince Flynn has done his research to a fare-thee-well and his sources seem reliable. If anything, the book may be a tad too bogged down with research for its own good and might have been a more fast-paced thriller had it been pared down and streamlined. --Bryan Cassiday
Guest More than 1 year ago
I usually love Vince Flynn's stories involving Mitch Rapp, but this story, while plausible, seemed too pat towards the ending, which rushed to a conclusion. I would have preferred a couple more chapters outlining how Rapp tracked the terrorist and ultimately did him in, but the ending was much too simple and not characteristic of Flynn's other novels. A good read, but somewhat disappointing conclusion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drewano More than 1 year ago
As always “Protect and Defend” is well written and full in intrigue and actions, however it plays on similar themes from the series. As a result, while I found the book to be suspenseful at times, I also found it to be a bit repetitive and fairly predictable. It may be that I’ve moved along in the series in fairly short order, but it feels that many of the stories are interchangeable. They’re not bad but if you’re looking for something new and unique this might not be for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dickeydo More than 1 year ago
This is a good continuation of the Mitch Rap character while fighting terrorists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LLSCA More than 1 year ago
Have read all 13 Mitch Rapp books, wish there were 30 books. Did find a fourteen book "TERM LIMITS" also a great read, does need I clude Mitch Rspp but include many of people from three first thirteen books. May reread all fourteen books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great character development and entertaining to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this book several times before I got it as an eBook and it is fantastic! But the problem is that the eBook format itself is crappy. Early on, you have to go back a page, forward two pages, and backwards three pages to read the pages in the right order because they are mixed up. And Chapter 30 is actually 5 pages long but in the eBook, it is cut off mid-sentence and only a page long, so I had to go find my hardcover edition of Protect and Defend to read it. I'm only halfway through it as the eBook so there are bound to be more mistakes. Recap: great book but the eBook itself is like used toilet paper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BettyWeb More than 1 year ago
All of Vince Flynn's books are great. I recommend the entire Mitch Rapp series. Be sure to start at the beginning, you won't want to put them down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago