×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Proud Wolf's Woman
     

Proud Wolf's Woman

4.5 15
by Karen Kay
 
Kidnapped by the Kiowas during a raid, a beautiful captive is rescued from her cruel fate by a Cheyenne warrior she once called her friend. Honor bound to protect her, he delays his quest for revenge to deliver her to safety, taking them on a journey that fans the flames of their smoldering passion. Original.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Proud Wolf's Woman 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
NEKReader More than 1 year ago
Loved this book so much that I ordered the rest plus a bunch of the other books from this author. I haven't read in a long time and this book plus having the nook has really got me reading again. 
ladyginger More than 1 year ago
This is the type of romance I grew up reading.....the hero and the heroine are wonderful in this story! Highly recommend.
Angwri More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book as well as her entire series. My only regret is that there are not more. I love Karen Kay and the way she makes you live in the book. I highly recommed the entire series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can never go wrong with a Karen Kay book. I highly recommend this and All her books. Excellent writer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my third book by ms. Kay. This book is over 700 pages and well written. The romance does not disappoint. The male is strong, proud and skilled. The female is loyal. The book gives lots of information on the life and belief of a tribe. I have learned a lot about indians have have a great deal of respect for their culture. Great romance. I would have liked a look into their future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must be part indian my heart is wild and im outside most of the day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sheiladancer More than 1 year ago
this author is the most talented i have come across in a long time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Julia's and Neeheeowee story was one that i was hoping Ms Kay would write. While i was reading "Lakota Surrender", I was hoping for a surprise to be waiting for me. The sparks were just flying all over the place, and i just knew in my heart this two needed a story of their own. Ms. Kay didn't disappoint. I was really Happy to read the happily after for Julia, she needed and deserved it
lvmync More than 1 year ago
I’m only giving this book 3 stars, while it is a good story; I find that I must remove 1 star. The reason I’m removing 1 star is due to the problem with ePub version it is not formatted correctly. This book is not 700 + pages and the blame lies with the publisher, it really doesn't take that much to make sure the pages don’t jump from page 8 to 10 to 12 to 15 etc. while the page numbers start out correctly by the time you get to page 5 the numbers start jumping, this is annoying especially when checking the number of pages in a chapter. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book. Highly recommend if you already read the first book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book in 1 day. Need to read the series. Not a bad book among them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Both stories wre great but lakota surrender was the best!
Ehawee More than 1 year ago
Read Lakota Surrender first, and then it will help you appreciate the romance and relationships between the characters in this book. The Lakota Series is good. This was my favorite book of the series.