×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pulling Home
     

Pulling Home

4.5 33
by Mary Campisi
 

See All Formats & Editions

She'll risk anything to save her child...even the truth...

It's taken nine years and a cross-country move, but Audra Valentine Wheyton has kept her secrets safe. She's created the perfect life-a husband who loves her, a daughter she adores, and a position as head writer for an award-winning daytime soap. When her husband dies suddenly, Audra returns to her hometown

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pulling Home 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. With the nmber of pages I thougt it would drag out but it held my interest an was actually a quick, attention holding story. Good job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great novel. It begins on a sad note; many family complications. However, the ending is beautiful. Love always prevail.
quaintinns More than 1 year ago
I really like this author as just recently read her first two books in the Family Affair (Truth in Lies Series)—highly recommend, and Pushing Home (Second Chance Book #1) which can be a standalone, was included as a preview in the e-book. The story had a number of twists, secrets, and turns from tragedy to hot sex. A story of misunderstandings, redemption, second chances and love. Audra, a head writer for a famous soap opera, returns home (to a town where everyone hates due to her family history), after her husband Christian dies with her eight year old daughter. Her daughter has a very serious illness and she has to put aside her feelings for Jack (the surgeon) - -Christian’s brother with who she had an affair with years ago. She also sets on a journey to find her father for the family medical history which is needed for her daughter. A heartfelt story of family secrets and drama and look forward to reading more from this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Job well done
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great romance. Easy to read and keep your attention.
Mary_Martha_1 More than 1 year ago
Good author. Enjoyed this book, storyline and the characters. Bought more of this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, and it had over a thousand pages. Lots of twists and turns with lots of romance as well. I highly recommend.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Couldn't put it down !!!! Fantastic writer !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good love story .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rarely ever give 5 stars, but i loved this book. It was awesome. I highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pulling home....really good story. Getting ready to read the next one The Way We Were.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story had a few twists and turns. It was emotionally charged and I loved Audra's courage as she loses a husband, almost loses a child, a rediscover s a love she thought had died years ago.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Could have done with less explicit sex scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DaleDL More than 1 year ago
A very good story, twists and turns
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always, a Campisi book is excellent. Good characters, good storyline with a hint of mystery. Enjoyable romance with none of the vulgar, graphic sex that so many writers rely on to sell the books. Keep us the good work. Love your books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book, will read more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First I have to say this author is a beautiful person inside and out. She likes to make sure her readers are able to read her books. I have been reading her series A Family Affair. Found this series intertwines a bit with that series. Read this book in less then 24 hours it was very addicting. Starting on the 2nd book and can't wait to finish out this series. This book had me hooked from the start. Full of passion for people and way of life. The characters show great emotion and passion. Story has family secrets and misunderstanding that in the end proves there is a 2nd chance in family and love. Great book and highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love second chance stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exellent!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago