×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Quade's Babies (Westmoreland Series)
     

Quade's Babies (Westmoreland Series)

3.8 172
by Brenda Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions



Quade Westmoreland's one-night love affair with Cheyenne had branded him body and soul, but he'd never even learned her last name. Almost a year later, driven by memories and one incriminating photo, the sexy operative had finally tracked her down—and discovered three little babies bearing his features. Learning he was a father made Quade even more

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Quade's Babies (Silhouette Desire Series #1911) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 172 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a book, but a short story of only 97 pages. A story this short is not worth $4.25.
sherrie199 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book as I do all of Ms. Jackson. I particularly liked the fact that the Westmoreland family continues....
fastpitchmama More than 1 year ago
Great story and fun to read. I am really getting into reading this author. This is my second book of hers and I thoroughly enjoy her stories.
CeCeSG More than 1 year ago
I like this author, but this is not my favorite of her books. It seems she was trying to make too grand of a transition in too short a time. Ths book is ok, but she has other better stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this book to have very little substance. The book was just one long sex scene. If that is what one is looking for, then this is the purchase for you. If you happen to like a plot when reading a book then leave this one alone. Personally, this book has completely turned me off of Brenda Jackson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt that I had to buy this book because I liked the series and wanted to continue with it, but I have to say that this short story was incredibly disappointing. It was too short, undeveloped, and unrealistic. Am I really supposed to believe that a woman is having sex ONE MONTH after giving birth to TRIPLETS? I wanted to read this because the series has been okay so far, but this story was woefully lacking. It's a shame that Ms. Jackson is focusing on the quantity of books she writes instead of giving the readers a quality story worth their money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just like her other books I thought this was a good read. Ms Jackson never fails me when I want a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet Love, Enjoy the story!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brenda Jacksons,book about 2 families comming together for the love of 3 babies,and each other is a nice story you would enjoy to read if you like the Steele family,and the Westmoreland family sagas. Enjoy Quade's Babies.!!
santurcer63 More than 1 year ago
Quick easy read
Romantic_at_HeartNY More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. I love when Brenda Jackson writes about the Westmorelands. Her men are always so powerful and lustful. Great quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please read this book for yourself. How can the person who gave it 2 stars rate the book when it's not even out yet. I've been waiting months for this book and have no doubt it will be fantastic.
bluewarrior1920 More than 1 year ago
Brenda Jackson writes the fourteenth book of the Westmoreland¿s¿ series. While I was a diehard fan in the beginning when she introduced Delany and her brothers Mrs. Jackson has slowly but surely disappointed me with the cousins.

In this particular book we remember when Quade was in Montana with his family and he saw the picture of the enchanted beauty Cheyenne who he had a one night affair with in Egypt while on business and he realizes she¿s pregnant rather she¿s probably due any day now. Well what we later learn is that Cheyenne is none other than Cheyenne Steele of the Steele family from the Kimami Steele¿s. Remember her cousins Chance, Donovan, Morgan, and Sebastian the male cousins and then there is Taylor and Vanessa her sisters¿. Yeah that crew.

Quade Westmoreland was surprise when he finds out he¿s a father but not just a father but a father to the second set of Westmoreland triplets but what he wasn¿t prepared for was their mother and her resistance to wanting to do what he considered right in his eyes for her and the babies. Cheyenne Steele had grown up being told what to do and how to do it so when she finds herself pregnant with her mystery man¿s triplets she decides that she¿s going to do things her way with her babies and no one can say anything to change her mind. Well almost no one.

Cheyenne thought she would never see Quade again but when he shows up inquiring about her babies she has no choice but to tell him what he wants to know but she never expected the situation to become a lifetime situation.

Brenda Jackson has continue to give us great romantic stories however I believe it has gotten to the point that Mrs. Jackson has really forgotten that writing is about the quality of the book instead of the quantity of the book. I really hope to see Mrs. Jackson return with a book that can hold to the standards of quality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A short story but very well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have 2 go c u 2morrow! :-D ~Calico
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It,s has some good qualities, but some of the facts wrer wrong. First with her having multibles, you cannot breast feed them no matter how you eat or take care of yourself, her children would have came home with apnea motnitors for heart and breathing. she also said that the largest was 8lbs and the smallest was 4lbs at 8 weeks. the hospital will not let premees go home at 4lbs. They can leave the incubator at 4lbs,but they can go home at 5lbs with a monitor to record their breathing. so with the one that was so small and not responding to feeding, she should've stayed in the hospital to be monitored. Next time check your facts. although it's a good read of fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is the book really worth getting.?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago