×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Quentins
     

Quentins

4.0 46
by Maeve Binchy
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Maeve Binchy tells the story of a generation and a city through the history of a Dublin restaurant in this “warm-hearted” (Boston Herald) enthralling novel.

Ella Brady wants to film a documentary about Quentins that will capture the spirit of Dublin from the 1970s to the present day. After all,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Quentins 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book, and at least ten other of Maeve Bincy's books over the year I spent deployed to Iraq. I discovered 'Evening Class' by chance and gave it a read, and have since read almost all of her other books. My favorites by Maeve Binchy: 'Evening Class', Scarlet Feather', 'Light a Penny Candle', 'Tara Road', 'Echoes', 'Circle of Fiends', 'The Glass Lake', 'Firefly Summer', 'London Transports', 'The Lilac Bus', 'The Copper Beach' - I have not read a book by her that I did not enjoy, and only a couple did not move to tears. Advice: If you are a Maeve Binchy reader (you will be after you read this book) I would read 'Scarlet Feather' and 'Evening Class' before reading 'Quentins'. You will enjoy it more. Like all of her books, Quentins takes you into the minds and hearts of her characters and really touches your soul. This book took me away from Iraq for a day, and made me feel good. She can set scenes and create drama that will suck you in like nothing else. BUY THIS BOOK, and buy one for every person you know - they will thank you.
SunnySJ More than 1 year ago
Easy, relaxed stories. When you are finished you are anxious to begin her next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quentins is endearing, heartwarming, dramatic, a story within story, and reads like you are watching a movie. It kept my attention. I've read Circle of Friends, Tara Road, and Evening Class already and will continue to read more of Maeve Binchy's books. I love her writing style!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it. It brought back characters from other favorite Binchy books and gave me the urge to go back through my library and read a few old favorites again. One of my favorite authors and will definitely miss the fact that there will not be any more in the future.
MariaKathleen More than 1 year ago
Quintessential Maeve Binchy! My one regret is that this one, as well as all others, ends too soon.
TRAILSANDTALES More than 1 year ago
AS USUAL A VERY GOOD BOOK AND I ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. ALL THESE BOOKS ARE VERY GOOD READING. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT ONE>
Guest More than 1 year ago
I did not like Ella and as she is the main character unfortunately this is one of the books Binchy has written that I would not pick up again. I don't like stupid heroines. I did like the part about Quentin the restaurant owner so if you can stomach Ella's annoying personality of course Binchy's writing is magnificent as usual. The supporting parts of this novel are interesting using characters we all know (if we've read her stuff before) so that part is satisfying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
momof2KE More than 1 year ago
even if you kniw all ends well, it is still an enjoyable ride. there are recurring characters. who have stories of there own that pan out in different books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tara42 More than 1 year ago
I read Tara Road first, then onto Quentins.........another fabulous book. She's got the style for me, Quentins seems to jump around alot, but it all comes together in the end. You won't be bored reading this one. I loved it, and plan on reading more from Binchy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago