×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Question Quest (Magic of Xanth #14)
     

Question Quest (Magic of Xanth #14)

4.4 15
by Piers Anthony
 

See All Formats & Editions

Youth is Wasted on the Young

Being grown up is a drag . . . or so thinks Lacuna, one of the michievous Castle Zombie twins. So she makes the Good Magician Grey an an offer he can't refuse. Thirsty for a taste of the Elixir of Youth, she'll help him outwit the evil Com-Pewter if he'll send her to Hell (in a handbasket, no less) to find

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Question Quest (Magic of Xanth #14) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guess what? My name is Pier. No jokes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is just what the title says gets pretty interesting though. Such as that humffry has had 4 wives and one was a demon. Also that he is Crombie the solider's father and Esk's (smashes son) greagrandfather. This is a very good book worth every doller.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's Piers Anthony and this is one of his better Xanth novels where you get to learn about the life of one of it's most curmudgeonly, and enigmatic characters - Magician Humphrey. Don't let the book blurb throw you off, it's really about Humphrey after the first chapters introduction. Very good read as always with a PA book, but more so that Humphrey is detailed about his life and loves - yes - he loves in this book and you find out why he is the way he is. A must read for those who like the Xanth novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
z2 More than 1 year ago
Humphrey is a delightful character in the always amusing Xanth world (and Lacuna is far more interesting than the book admits).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dude, I had forgotten how great Piers Anthony was until I picked up this novel. Sure, it's bizzare but extremely interesting. It gets you hooked pretty fast. Way better than stuff anyones going to get from Rowling; the Harry Potter series. The plot is catchy and is pretty heavy on humor.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is good. Of course I love reading history as well. And that is what is covered here. A detailed history of the never-before revealed story of Magician Humphrey. His recounting of his life will remind you about all the books before this one. A timeline of the history of Xanth is also provided. A good read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first Xanth novel I've ever read. And i think it was great. I like all the Xanth novels. I should know I've read them all.The cover got my attention, with young Magician Humphrey and Rose of Roogna and the moat monster all in front. I recommend this book to anyone who is just getting started in the xanth series
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book to me was extremely disappointing. The book suggests it is about one of the Zombie Master's children, Lacuna. Yeah, right. It was interesting in the thought of Good Magician Humfrey's five loves, but I wanted to know about Lacuna. I finished reading it, and thought,' Wasn't this book supposed to be about one of the Zombie Master's children?' I do love Xanth. In fact, I added Xanth to my screen name. If you're reading this Piers Anthony, I want you to know I love your Xanth books, but this one just didn't satisfy my lust for Xanth. Better luck next time, Anthony!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have you read books Vale of the Vole up to here? Ever wondered what happened to Good Magician Humphrey, or how he got his assorted 5 1/2 wives? This book takes you through the interesting life of the Good Magician, his first love and heartbreak, and his first encounters with characters such as Trent, Iris, and Bink. See the other books from his point of view. I recomment this to anyone who loves Xanth or even just Humphrey.