×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rage (Alex Delaware Series #19)
     

Rage (Alex Delaware Series #19)

3.4 47
by Jonathan Kellerman
 

See All Formats & Editions

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
Troy Turner and Rand Duchay were barely teenagers when they murdered a younger child. While Troy died violently behind bars, the hulking, slow-witted Rand managed to survive his stretch. Now, at age twenty-one, he’s emerged a haunted, rootless man with a pressing need: to talk—once

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rage (Alex Delaware Series #19) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Kellerman's books, and usually enjoy them. This one, though, had quite a hodgepodge of characters, none of them fully developed. I started losing track of the characters and their purposes in the plot. Definitely not up to par - and I agree, bring Robin back! When she left she took all of Alex's personality!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book alot. This is the first time I've ever read a Kellerman's novel. This mystery was interesting and intense. So I give it 2 thumbs up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having read all of Kellerman's books, I feel this one - and the others he's written over the past 3 or 4 years - are not nearly of the same quality of the earlier ones. RAGE started out OK and moved along for about the 1st half ... then was bogged down with all the characters / alternative theories. I'd lost interest by the last 100 pages. Ending was a dud. I wouldn't recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The plot was intriguing and he's come up with a truly despicable character, but I agree with a previous poster that there were a lot of characters to keep track of. I wasn't happy with the way the book ended. There's no real resolution - Alex & Milo speculate a lot, but there's no confirmation. Any of their scenarios 'could' be correct. Maybe he's planning to continue the story in another book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Kellerman's books, and enjoy them so much,I force other people to buy them. I love the fact that its the same characters. I know how they think so I try to guess how they are going to solve the case before the book ends.Definitely bring Robin back! Alex hasn't been the same since she left!! This Alison person seems snobbish!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I labored through the first half of the book then finally decided to stop wasting my time. Boring plot lines. Definitely not up to par.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Los Angeles, the call surprises Dr. Alex Delaware because he had no idea that Rand Duchay was God forbid free; a frantic Rand pleads with Alex to see him immediately. Alex agrees thinking back eight years when then thirteen years old Randolph and his friend almost fourteen years old Troy Turner abduct and killed twenty-five months old Kristal Malley. Alex was the psychologist who dealt with the teen murders. Not long afterward someone at the Chino CYA camp for juvenile defenders killed Troy................... Alex arrives at the meeting place, but Duchay fails to show up. Surprised, Alex, who is to meet his beloved in New York tomorrow, informs Police Lieutenant Milo Sturges about what happened. The cop mentions a murder victim who turns out to be Rand. Is this a revenge killing perhaps the baby¿s father whose rage was obvious when the state cut a deal with the defense, an idle act, or someone insuring the truth of the infanticide never surfaces?..................... RAGE is a terrific Dr. Delaware thriller that grips the audience when Alex recalls (in a flashback) the heinous crime and the reactions of the two teens who committed the murder. Alex is super in this novel especially his asides such as fearing Rand will find another dominant personality to coax him along for a deadly ride. The who-done-it is well designed so that readers know that everyone involved just about believe Duchay deserved death including to a degree Milo and Alex, but they overcome their personal disgust while seeking the killer. Fans of the series will be elated with Jonathan Kellerman¿s latest tale.................. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goes away.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
D** IT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago