×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rainbow High
     

Rainbow High

4.9 65
by Alex Sanchez
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jason Carrillo, the best-looking athlete in school, has had his eyes on the prize from day one: a scholarship for college.
But then his eyes turn to love — and Kyle.
Kyle Meeks, swim team star and all-around good guy, is finally in the relationship he wanted. Being in love feels so good, in fact, that he can't imagine giving

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rainbow High 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When i first read rainbow boys it really helped me to accept my sexuality, being gay had taken its toll on my emotions but after reading this book it helped me not to care what other people thought of me. Kyle, Jason, and Nelson should be considered roll models for gay teens everywhere. If i werent for these books i doubt that i would be enjoying my life as a gay teen as much as i am.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sequel to "Rainbow Boys," this book continued the journey of these three very different individuals as they finally make it to the end of their high school careers. Not only do they encounter hardships and heartbreak, but this book illustrates to the reader how people at this age think and process their emotions whether rational or not. Also prioritization played quite a role in this piece of literature as mature decisions had to be made for safety related to health and emotional status as well as society related status quo and reputations that may affect future aspirations. Great easy read, from an amazing author, highly recommend this series. On to book three...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I find this book so entertaining. It's funny, romantic, sad, and much more. It really keeps you reading!
Lexi2u More than 1 year ago
I first started reading this series when I was about 12 years old, and even then I was compelled by the pure emotion and unforgettable characters in these books. Which is evident by the fact that when I saw the title today, I immediately remembered the story (I am now 19). This is a great read for anyone: gay, lesbian, or straight, which I can atest to because I'm a hetero girl. This is a story about finding yourself, your identity, and love in all of it's forms.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just recently read this book in continuation in the series of Jason, Kyle, and Nelson. These are the best books ive ever read and it really helped me with all of the struggles ive been facing in my life. I definately think that anyone should read this book no matter if your straight,gay,bi,lesbian in may help you and show you what some people have to go through and what struggles they have to face.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i think this book is really great. It must give homosexual readers some boost of confidence and courage. I was inspired, and i am not gay. I do feel bad for those who are picked on for their sexual prefrences, and i feel that they should handle things like these boys do. I hope that one day there are more people that are okay with homosexuality.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an exceedingly amazing novel. It was like a clue-in to some of the issues that gay teens in america or anywhere have to deal with on a day-to-day basis. It's an addicting series and I came to forget that it was about boys and I fell in love with all of the characters. It was shocking and breathtaking. I loved it and I cant wait to get the next one! Love, Megan
Guest More than 1 year ago
An excellent and legendary novel. It's heart breaking and leaves you on the edge of you're seat wanting more. Sanchez does an amazing job in telling this story in which both gay and straight teens can enjoy. Read it, you just might learn something.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved this book, and the first one, too. i automatically fell in love with the characters when i read the first one, and i fell in love with them again in the second one. nelson especially lol. but, yeah, read this book, it's awesome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The sequel to what happens to all three boys in there last semester of high school.The first book was wonderful this was even better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Alex Sanchez was able to maintain the true characteristics he held in the first book. The gay community(ok some of my friends and I) believe that he is brilliant! We love his work! We can not wait until Rainbow Road comes out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book touches upon the hardships of living an alternative lifestyle beautifully. I fell in love with Jason, Kyle, and Nelson (my personal favorite because he is so much like my own best friend). The issues each boy faces in this book are real, and very important for today's youth. This book wonderfully demonstrates how love is love, regardless of age, race, or gender.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luv it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IF I COULD GIVE THISA BILLION STARS I DEF WOULD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿best sequel evs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book i read this book back when i was in high school and i still feel the same way. This book is really good, i thiank anyone can read it. <3.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I might not be gay or bi-sexual but this book tells me that being me is the best thing that i can do and no matter what people say it wont matter. I found a moral in this series "You may say bad things about me, but I will not say bad things about myself."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed Rainbow Boys enough to want to buy both the sequels and read them. I'm very glad that I did. Sanchez has a wonderful gift for story-telling, especially from the points-of-view of his late-teen, gay characters. The characters are well-developed, and the reader can easi "fall in love" with each of them. Sometimes the story can seem a little too perfect, but why shouldn't three out teens have fabulous lives? LOL I highly recommend the book to Rainbow Boys fans. It's appropriate for mid- to late-teens and young adults. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago