×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Raine on Me
     

Raine on Me

4.1 49
by Laurann Dohner
 

See All Formats & Editions

*** THIS IS A PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED BOOK ***

Brit wants to get on with her life and leave her rough past far behind. Most of the cowboys who end up in her care are cranky old ex-rodeo stars. But not the new guy. He's a tall, mouthwatering hunk with the hottest body she's ever seen. And she can see it all, since not one inch of that incredible flesh is hidden

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Raine on Me 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
emtgirlCV More than 1 year ago
love her books ! If your looking for a hot erotic romance, that actually has plot, world building, actual character development and sex scenes that are so hot you need to read it under an air conditioner, then this is your author. River and Brit are amazing. River is a rodeo rider and Brit is on the run from her abusive and stalker ex-husband, that has never left her alone...he's "if I can't have you, nobody will" type. River is a hard riding " love em and leave em " type, until he meets Brit, who's a physical therapist after he suffers an injury to his leg, she get assigned to treat his injury. But there the roller coaster ride begins...it's like having your foot on the accelerator and not being able to take it off. I really enjoy her writing because by the time youu finish the book you feel as though you have a form of emotional investment in the characters. Keep on writing them and I will keep reading them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brit is a physical therapist on the run from her ex-husband who was just released from prison. She knows he'll hurt her, or worse, if he finds her again. River is out cold from a rodeo injury but doesn't mind rising for a beautiful woman in his bedroom. She said she's there to help his injury, but he's able to convince Brit to stay for a short romp. He was hoping for more but she runs...straight into his arms again at his family's home. However, her ex is still out for her blood. I liked the characters. Brit seemed like a confused, previously abused woman trying to get on her feet while having her ex still after her. River is the Dom-type, who wants to control in the bedroom and to protect his woman at all times. The scenes were well thought out and considered the psychological problems affecting Brit and River to help the reader put the pieces of the puzzle together, but the overall story lacked substance. Some parts seemed repetitive and without the strong sexual parts the book would not have anything. This book does not have to be read in conjuction with book one, but it is recommended. Read to get hot and bothered, but not if you're looking to solve a mystery or think in depth about the book. - Alicia Devereaux Reviews
melissa haddix More than 1 year ago
Hot!! I couldnt put it down and ended up staying awake until 3 am to finish it. Cant wait for the next one..... Mel
LASR_Reviews More than 1 year ago
This book is hot, scorching hot! Laurann Dohner's provides the reader with many fantasy ideas as she lays the plots we long to read in her new series, Riding the Raines. I predict this writer is well on her way to being crowned one of the ruling queens of erotic romance. I know I've placed her in my favorite writers category! Her main character in Raine on Me is River (Moon) Raine who is a mouthwatering eye-treat and just flat-out sexy. River is a Native American cowboy who can cause any warm-blooded gal to lose all perspective just by flashing his devastatingly cute smile. It's just icing on the cake that this sex-god is built like a tank. I personally would not mind River raining over me anytime! However River finds his true love, Brit Sheryl in this story, leaving us readers with only fictional fantasies. River is a thrill seeker who took on one too many rodeos. Brit is a physical therapist who was sent by River's old family friend Dale, to help River recover from his injuries. Brit was expecting an old, washed-up wanna-be rodeo star but instead she finds her dream lover in bed. River wakes up to see the sexiest woman he has ever seen standing in his bedroom. He cannot help but to convince her to be with him, after all she must be a dream right? The major obstacle? Brit is hiding from a rich abusive ex and in the end only River can help save her from almost certain death. Ms. Dohner has done an exceptional job at pulling this reader into her story completely. She gives us glimpses into the wonderful secondary characters, making one want to read what happens to them eventually. Her love scenes where exceptionally hot and I read this story without taking a break. I have already flagged this book as a keeper. Looking for a romance with drama and action? Well this modern day cowboy who knows how to please a lady is a fantasy hero one can definitely curl-up with! After I read Raine on Me, I found myself going to Ellora's Cave to purchase the first book in the Riding the Raines series. Now I can't wait for the next Raine man book! Yum-Yum! Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LD done it again, wonderfully written, on your toes story. This story was awesome can't wait for the rest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series, can't wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the all other series (esp. the new species), but was very disappointed with this one. I found the plotlines improbable, the timelines inconsistant, and the sex scenes uncomfortable. Wish I had saved the $7 I spent on each of these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this one even more then Propositioning Mr. Raine. But, I must admit both were interesting reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this family of bothers! I can't wait to read about each and every one of these sexy brothers! I hope the next installment will come soon! Laura Dohner you have done it again! Loved the Cyborg and Warrior series! You write about such dominating, sexy, strong men and they're love lives that is so hot i can't put these books down! Please finish series! I want more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved River! This book was SO good it left me wanting more! I cant wait for upcoming books in this delightfully sinful series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago