×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Rainmaker
     

The Rainmaker

4.3 189
by John Grisham
 

See All Formats & Editions

Grisham's sixth spellbinding novel of legal intrigue and corporate greed displays all of the intricate plotting, fast-paced action, humor, and suspense that have made him the most popular author of our time. In his first courtroom thriller since A Time To Kill, John Grisham tells the story of a young man barely out of law school who finds himself taking on one

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Rainmaker 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 189 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and i read it when i was only 11.
LillyParksONBooks More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It had a little of everything, legal action as well as a romance. I had a hard time putting it down! The author's writing style is very entertaining and unique and I love his sense of humor in this story.
cafereadsblogspotcom More than 1 year ago
A David-and-Goliath story never gets old, even if a story about evil corporations does. This book, through its adept narration and quirky characters, tugs at readers' heartstrings regardless of political views. The plot may not be fresh, but the characters are quirky and the dialogue and narration are crisp. Why Grisham chose first person point of view and present tense is beyond me, but the writing in this book is witty, sarcastic and engaging. Also, unlike most other Grisham novels, The Rainmaker has a protagonist who is somewhat realistic and a cast of characters who could be your next-door neighbors. If you want to read a Grisham novel, then read The Rainmaker. This book is Grisham at his best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like books that keep my attention and just keeps me reading. Grisham's style of writing is excellent in keeping your interest. It's a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just as I said above, and with the added bonus that the proof-reading (when transferring into the e-book format)is much better than usual -- I didn't notice any of the normal "he" instead of "the", etc.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a spellbinding book from start to finish. A very enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing story keeps you wanting more! My favorite book ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has a way of keeping you wanting to find out more about Rudy Baylor and his many obstacles since law school. It is realistic, suspensful, and relatable.
mre-rtr More than 1 year ago
Fabulous plot, entertaining and everything i expect from this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grisham writes a good mystery about lawyers as a large insurance company is taken on by a lowly lawyer. As most Grisham books it is lengthy, yet holds the reader's interest to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago