×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ralph S. Mouse (Ralph Mouse Series #3)
     

Ralph S. Mouse (Ralph Mouse Series #3)

4.3 103
by Beverly Cleary, Tracy Dockray (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The world's smartest mouse is back...and he's going to school! When Ralph learns that his old friend Matt, the bellhop at the Mountain View Inn, is going to lost his job beacuse of mice in the hotel, Ralph gets the houcekeeper's son to take him to school with him. Ralph the mouse causes quite a sensation in the classroom—and gets quite an education himself.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ralph S. Mouse 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 103 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this book because there are interesting things. Like Ralph is a mouse and he rides a motorcycle around the lobby. My favorite part of the book was when he bit into Melissa¿s boot. I think kids will like this book because there are cool things in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ralph is tired of his relatives trying to make him share his beloved motorcycle. And he's afraid zooming through the mud puddles in the lobby of the inn where he lives has gotten his friend Matt in trouble. So with the help of his human friend Ralph runs away, to Irwin J. Sneed Elementary School, where there are long halls without carpet to ride on and plenty of good things to eat. Except that the students of Room 5 turns Ralph into a class project and an article in the town paper accuses the school of being infested with mice! And worst of all now Ralph's motorcycle is broken and he has no way to get back home. Ralph S. Mouse is a classic kid's chapter book. While amusing at times I found Ralph to be pouty and selfish, not exactly a hero. Cleary does mention the reality of mice (being vermin and all), but doesn't quite manage to set Ralph apart, other than his intelligence and his abilities to ride a motorcycle and speak (but only to certain, lonely children). My son enjoyed being read chapters of Ralph at night, but didn't connect with Ralph's pouting or anger. He was most interested in the beginning and the end, with a lull of interest in the surly middle parts. Ralph would probably most interest children who are also feeling surly, angry, and like the world is against them. Its strength is in showing kids that they're not alone in those feelings and teaching them to look for ways to solve their problems, because they might not be as bad as it seems.
ducknme More than 1 year ago
I've been reading this series to my six year old son and he loves it! And I've been enjoying is too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
wow,this book is amazing!! although when i was in school i hated reading it because my teacher made us do 3 paged questions and all this junk...but i love this book!! i recommend this book to kids of all ages! it has humor,detail,and...a happy ending!!
GailCooke More than 1 year ago
Many children have grown up reading books by Beverly Cleary. They couldn't have better companions as this author's stories are warm, entertaining, and filled with ideas that young readers can wrap their minds around. Some of our favorites are in the Ramona series, which were named Newbery Honor books and also adapted for television. So great is this author's popularity that her stories appear in 14 languages and her characters often become a part of our language. A case in point is Ralph S. Mouse whose adventures have been shown on ABC-TV. In this particular story there is no longer peace and quiet at the Mountain View Inn where Ralph lives. His pal, the handyman, is in trouble because there are mice at the Inn, so Ralph thinks he'd best skedaddle. Fortunately for Ralph he has some young friends, children who understand him. One of these is Ryan who agrees to take Ralph and his motorcycle to school with him. Just think of those polished floors on which Ralph can ride his motorcycle! Unfortunately, his motorcycle is broken when Ryan and a classmate get into a shoving match. Further, Ralph is put on display. School isn't so great after all. What's a mouse, even one as smart as Ralph to do? Actor B. D. Wong made his Broadway debut in M. Butterfly. For this performance he received the Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, Clarence Derwent Award, and Theater World Award. He is the only actor to be so honored. He merits another shelf of awards for his narration of Ralph S. Mouse. He brings whimsy and life to his reading. For fans of Ralph, Mr. Wong also reads Mouse and the Motorcycle and Runaway Ralph. All are highly recommended! - Gail Cooke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book it was so awesome i loved the part were that guy brings the mouse to school i could just read this book over and over agian like1234567890 times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They hunt together. Doe stalks a mouse and Sea stalks a rabbit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is anyone gere intrested in group nook sex reply ro rocky
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Obeys again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get down on your knees
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ghfhfdhdhdgsfgbdgjhgfxcbhytgfcvghjbvfffcbjgffgtfgghgfcggffvjhhgfffv
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Beverly Clearly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good Book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Say cheese
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits~mousekit
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ralph is here this is one amazing book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
G
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ralph is a favorite for all ages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How do u get apps on nook simple touch?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to go on your cumputer (if you have one) and plugt the internet cord that it came with And go on google and search nook apps . You click on the utube app and type in the password you put in your nook and it willsend utube to your nook