×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ramona the Pest
     

Ramona the Pest

4.3 178
by Beverly Cleary, Jacqueline Rogers (Illustrator), Louis Darling (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ramona Quimby is excited to start kindergarten. No longer does she have to watch her older sister, Beezus, ride the bus to school with all the big kids. She's finally old enough to do it too!

Then she gets into trouble for pulling her classmate's boingy curls during recess. Even worse, her crush rejects her in front of everyone. Beezus says

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ramona the Pest 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
Sarah Mitchell More than 1 year ago
I could often be found with a 'Ramona' book as a young child. Having a young daughter of my own now, I am anxious to share all of Ramona's adventures with her. I highly recommend this series to both the young and old alike!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember reading these Ramona as a young child and when I came across them on my nook, I decided to reread them. I loved them a second time! These are great books, for all ages! Worth the money! (:
Guest More than 1 year ago
i read this book and thought that it was one of the funniest books that i have ever read!! i loved it when thought that Miss. Binney was going to give her a present. Ramona i really advise anyone that reads this to read Ramona the Pest and you will knock your socks off with so much laugther!!!!!
Mayra Sylvestri More than 1 year ago
It is an awesome book . You sould buy it because, it is so interesting. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down! When Ramona gets in truble everyone calls her a pest! Thats not even the best part. In the book Ramona also starts kindergarten. Ramona loves her new kindergarten teacher Miss Binney. She always wanted to go to kindergarten because she sawl her older sister go and thot it would be fun.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorites!! Wish every child would read this. It's a fun and brought back many memories of my own kindergarten days :' Oh Ramona.... your stories all hold a very special place in my heart. A must read!!! Enjoy with your child, nieces, nephews or grandchildren but please do pass the stories on...They will love you for it =)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is increadibly funny. I loved it so much because it reminded me a lot of myself when I was a child. To all young readers out there searching for a good fiction/comedy book, I recomend all Beverly Cleary books
GwenluvsJKS More than 1 year ago
My 9 year old did not always enjoy reading the 30 minutes a day her school requires, until I gave her Beezus and Ramona, and now Ramona the Pest on my Nook. Beverly Cleary is timeless.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book i recomend it to everyone if you like funny books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000)0)000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000)000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000))000000000000000000000000000This is how many stars it should get:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can never go wrong with Romona the pest. I loved this book as i was growing up and many of the crazy thimgs she got into. Great book. If you havent read it i strongly sugest that you dive into it and go on her crazy wonderful adventures im sure you'll love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it. It is funny and exciting. Ramona is a funny girl. She reminds me so much of my dsister so i just got to love her
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Ramona because every kid can relate to her. She means well, but is misunderstood. She tries to be good, but can't compete with her perfect older sister, Beezus. I love all the Ramona books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Ramona books are so funny,creative, and funny!My sister also loves to read them,and if she were here,she would rate it a million stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just turned nine yesterday and i can not put these books down!!!!!!!!!! I absalutly think we should have a world celabration for the writrr of this book!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Ramona the Pest" is one of the #1 books that is interesting, entertaining, and exciting by Beverly Clearly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the rsmona books. Ramona the pest is a great one. She reminds me of one of my friendsvwhen she did the exact same thing as Ramona! At school she chased a boy around, pinned him to the ground, and kissed him. That was in kindergarten
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im an 11 year old and i love this book!!!!!
justina cox More than 1 year ago
cutest book ever get it
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 7 years old and I have two Ramona books, Ramona the Pest and Ramona and her Mother. I love them both. The books are really funny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read all of the Ramona Quimby books when i was a kid age 7 or 8 now im 29 and i am buying these books for my daughters.. beverly cleary great author
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read Ramona the Pest by Beverly Cleary. I think this book was really good. The stroy mainly takes place at Ramona's school. Ramona is finally old enough to go to school. She becomes a big fan of Mrs. Benny, her kindergarden teacher. Ramona loves Mrs. Benny. She looks forward to going to school just so that she can see Mrs. Benny, and try to kiss Davy!!! Ramona likes him, but i dont think that he has come to the stage where he wants to have anything to do with girls yet. Ramona thinks that school is the best thing that can ever happen. She is so excited because she can finally walk to school, and she can finally do the things that the 'big' kids do. I think that this was a really good book, and I give the story five stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My mother read this book to me so many times, and I loved it. Now I'm in the 4th grade and I'm reading it again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book aloud to my son in third grade, now in fifth he is reading the series for enjoyment.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is extrodinary! This is an AWSOME book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was funny and a good book overall