×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Real Jesse James
     

The Real Jesse James

4.3 19
by Bradly Dalton
 

This is the story of America's most controversial bandit from his early years in Missouri to his entry in the Civil War and his life afterwards as a husband, father and outlaw.
Jesse James outwited soldiers, lawmen and Pinkerton agents for more than twenty years. In so doing he became a symbol of military injustice and an undefeated Confederacy. The failure to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Real Jesse James 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
TraumaNurseGA More than 1 year ago
An excellent historical account if the life of Jesse James. It kept me interested to the very end.
lovetoread48MA More than 1 year ago
If you love history and Jesse James, this is the book for you. I loved this book. It is captivating and I couldn't put it down. I felt I knew Jesse and why he did the things he did after reading this book. You really get a feel for that period in Civil War history and how it related to the life of Jesse James. Definitely recommend reading.
Angela Jarvis More than 1 year ago
I like actual accounts of famous or should i say infamous historical heroes and think the author did a fine job telling Jesse's story.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written. I did enjoy it and found out some information that I wasn't aware of. I was surpirsed I enjoyed it so much. thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had trouble at first because this is written from the perspective of an outlaw and murderer. I don't like to think in terms of justifying killing. I liked the history of the times however and started to change what I thought of it as I read. I still haven't decided what I think of Jesse James but I liked the book. He was an unusual man living in violent times I quess I can agree to that much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great read!!!awsome,couldnt put down
Martha Suderman More than 1 year ago
Well worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sleepydude More than 1 year ago
It grabs you from the beginning to end! Alot of time staying up late because I couldn't set it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After watching a movie about Jesse James, I decided to find out the "real" story. The book was very interesting and informative, especially about the Civil War and the years following, but I have to question some of the details of the account. How would the author know details of the more personal kind? (i.e., where did he get the information about Jesse and Zee's first sexual encounter? Their thoughts and feelings afterward?) So while I enjoyed the book, it felt like part truth and part novel.