×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Red Feather Filly (Phantom Stallion Series #10)
     

Red Feather Filly (Phantom Stallion Series #10)

4.7 74
by Terri Farley
 

Already beloved by horse lovers all over the world, the tales of the Phantom Stallion are as captivating and thrilling as the Wild West itself.

This wildly popular series continues with more adventures of Samantha and her mysterious mustang known as the Phantom.

A mustang racing competition brings Sam and her friend Jake together–but will it ruin

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Red Feather Filly (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 70 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Red-Feathered Filly is one of my favorite books in the series. I enjoyed it because it focuses of Sam and Jake's friendship.I just love it that they are friendly enemies yet they trust each other. Jake really shows another side, as other reviewers have said, and he learns more about his heritage. For me, a girl who dreams about riding a horse, this series really puts me on the saddle with Sam as she has her numerous adventures. Terri Farley is an amazing writer. This book gets two thumbs up from me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing book! It really tells alot more about jake. It is defeinetly a must read.
Kaitlynn Smith More than 1 year ago
this book from the seiries is great just like all the other ones love it!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was superb! it really got into Jake's Native American heratige and why its so important to value what backround you come from. I thought it was cool how they planned to get Star Shower(is that a cool name or what?) tamed and get her to trust Jake and Sam even though she was hurt by a horse breaker. I think this book showed a different side to Jake than just his quiet, shy self. It showed that he really cares for horses and how good he is with them once he earnes their trust.Sam should take lessons from him!just kidding.lol.anyway, this book was great and i love all the horses and characters!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is book is my favorite. It is by far my favorite book in the series. This book has quite a bit of conflict and humor between Sam and Jake. I would recommend this book to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name Birchroot Age29 moons Rped for3 years Other loves to train apprentices good hunter and fighter natural leader loyal and likes to be organized Activness 10
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would like to join...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We Are BrightClan <p> The Territory~ <br> BrightClan territory is a southern hardwood forest intermingled with spruces and pines. Tall, rocky mountains back their territory. If you can't get a good picture, think the Appalachians. <p> The Personality~ <br> Now every cat has a different personality, but most BrightClan cats are smart, loyal, and fierce-clawed. <p> The Strengths~ <br> BrightClan cats are excellent at stalking forest prey, but not so much as moor creatures. Neither are they good at fishing, but a select few like water on their paws. They are lithe-bodied with long legs built for leaping and winding through forest floor and canopy. Despite the slim look of their legs, they are actually packed with hard muscles able to pull them into trees with the agility of a squirrel. <p> The Weaknesses~ <br> Most BrightClan cats are bad swimmers, being too thin-bodied to fight the current. They are also better at open combat than combat in an enclosed area. <p> The Rules~ <br> For following leaders: You must be active for BrightClan. If you are not on in a week without explained absense, then the deputy will become leader. That does not mean you can just check in once a week. That will get you unseated, too. If you return from your absense with a valid explanation, then the deputy will step down and you will resume command. But, be warned, if this happens a second time, the deputy does not have to step down. You will restart as an average warrior. <br> For the medicine cat: it will be expected that you know all of the herbs. What applies for the leader about absenses applies for the medicine cat, too. <br> There must constantly be at least 3 elders in the clan. If there are not 3, be one. It can actually be fun. <br> And to mentors: with an apprentice comes a responsibility. The leader will be monitoring how active you are. If you are not active, you will not get an apprentice. If you have an unexplained absense for more than a week, your apprentice will be given another mentor. <br> All warriors must follow the Warrior code at all times. <br> No unrealistic pelts/names. And abdolutely no powers or wings of any kind. <br> You must have good grammar. If you do not, at least put an effort forwarth to improve it. <br> You may not ignore someone unless the leader, or if the leader is not there, the deputy tells you to. <br> Only 3 kits will be taken in per week. You may not go to orphanages and take kits and bring them to BrightClan. <br> Do not come to camp fatally wounded or a giant evil wolf trailing you. It is better just to come as yourself, perfectly safe. <br> Do not make a mysterious cat or fox, badger, wolf attack camp. Some form of fighting entertainment will be provided. <br> Only warriors cussing like foxdung, foxheart, mousebrain, etc... <br> And lastly, it's a no-brainer, no fudgin godmodding people...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nodded in agreement.~Orion
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He nudged Orionpaw. "Let:s get back to camp."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Except i tamed my wild mustang alone and he is still a stallion i have a bpnd with him that no one will ever figure out how it happened for the phantoms sake i dont even know how it happened but i undrstan that he thinks of s as equeals excuse my spellin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Havent read it yet but ive read all of the other books and i LOVE them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He canterd along a coblestone path
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago