×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Red Sole Clues
     

Red Sole Clues

4.6 27
by Liliana Hart, Adrienne Giordano (With), Lori Ryan (With)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Red Sole Clues is an exciting combination of fabulous authors. The anthology of short stories include characters from each author's latest series.:
Liliana Hart - Addison Holmes Mysteries
Adrienne Giordano - A Lucie Rizzo Mystery
Alyssa Day - A Tiger's Eye Mystery
Lori Ryan - Heroes of Evers, Texas
Marquita Valentine - The Target Series

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Red Sole Clues 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
izzyISH More than 1 year ago
I love the Dog Collar series by Adrienne Giordano and was excited that Ms. Giordanno wrote a novella to keep us up-to-date with the antics of Lucie Rizzo and her cohorts. In Dog Collar Limbo, Lucie’s favorite client, Otis, enters a talent show only to disappear after showcasing his talent: limboing. It’s always fun and interesting when Lucie, her best friend Ro, and her brother Joey team up to help solve whatever caper they come across. I have to say, I really love the addition of Lucie’s new boyfriend Tim. He is a nice counter-balance for Lucie. I really enjoyed this short novella and can’t wait for the next book in the series. If you love light-hearted mysteries, then this is the series for you. This is one of the novellas within the Red Sole Clues boxed set. I only had the opportunity to read and review this novella and look forward to reading the others. *** I received an advanced copy in exchange for an honest review that is my own. ***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
need to take the time to let you know about a collection of stories, Red Sole Clues. I did so, for Adrienne Giordano, whom I adore as an author. She has the ability to touch the Chicagoan, which is deeply rooted in my soul. If you get a chance to read any of her works, you'll know just what I mean. It had stories which covered the emotional scale. I laughed and snorted out loud with Lilian Hart. Oh, boy, is she funny! Then, I was "at home" with Adrienne Giordano's story. The next story I read had the OMG humor. Great relationships and awkward situations. That was well done, too, and written by Alyssa Day. Next, you get the well done paranormal story by Lori Ryan. I don't normally like shapeshifter stories, but this one was very easy to accept within the context of the story. I really liked it. That is saying a lot. The final story by Marquita Valentine had the edge to it. It had the suspense and the uncomfortable moments that go along with it.
sbart84 More than 1 year ago
So far I have read one story in this collection of short stories, but plan on reading the rest. I read Honor and Protect by Lori Ryan. She takes us back to Evers, Texas where we meet Lily, the new vet in town and Carter, temporary sheriff. They find an underground dog racing ring, while Lily is taking care of the injured dog, she also tries to investigate the ring. Carter soon finds out that he will need to protect her. Can Carter now change her no dating policy. Loved the chemistry between Carter and Lily. Even though a short story, it was well developed. I highly recommend for a quick read.
Crickerz More than 1 year ago
This boxed set is really good, but my favorite story in the set was Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano. I love the Lucie Rizzo Mystery Series, the characters are well developed, thestory line always moves along at a good steady pace and the stories never fail to make me laugh. In Dog Collar Limbo, Lucie is thrown in to a dog napping crime when one of her favorite dogs is dog napped at a local dog talent show. Lucie enlists the help of her brother Joey and her best friend Ro and her current man Tim a local detective. Lucie and Tim head back to the owners area to wish good luck to Otis' owner only to discover that Otis has been taken. It seems in the short couple of minutes that it took for his owner to meet them at the entrnce to the owners area someone managed to snatch Otis. Lucie jumps in to high gear and she and Tim and Otis's owner start searching the area for Otis, when they can not find him they extend the search and get the security team involved along with the police. Things look really bad for Otis when they can not find him inside the building, so Tim speak to the owner of another dog at the show, their dog's special talent is search and find. The owners are glad to help and their dog is soon hot on the trail of Otis and the dog napped. This one is full of fun, twists turns and humor. A must read for animal loves, mystery lovers and anyone who loves a book that makes them laugh. I was given an advanced reader copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
HumorMyWay More than 1 year ago
So far this is the only one I have had times to read but will read an review the rest soon. Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano This is a funny short story with lots of mystery, romance and tons of humor. This is a very well written story and the mystery of the beloved Otis being kidnapped and the team is on the hunt to solve the mystery and bring Otis before it is too late. Being a short story there isn’t a lot you can say without giving the story away. I really enjoyed this book and this author who pulls you in giving you a wonderful read. I have so enjoyed all the Dog Collar books as I am sure you have. If you want a wonderful story with an outstanding plot than be sure to pick up Red Sole Clues which has many wonderful author in an outstanding box-set
mardawnthom More than 1 year ago
Great read! Perfect for tying you over while you wait for the next full novel to come out. I was given an ARC of Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano, part of Red Soul Clues, for a review. Dog Collar Limbo is a fun short story, showcasing that even a seamlessly normal day for Lucie & the gang can end up being anything but. D.C.L. is full of spunky fast paced mystery with sparks of hilarity & interesting interactions that we have come to expect from Lucie, Ro, Joey, Detective O’Hottie & the ever lovable Otis.
WinnieL More than 1 year ago
I have only read 1 book from this anthology which is Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano. Dog Collar Limbo is a short story from The Lucie Rizzo Mystery Book. Once again, the story is filled with lots of humor with the very wacky Lucie who always seem to find herself in the middle of trouble. Her sexy boyfriend Tim is a really sweetie who finds himself having to pull her out of trouble every time. Loved the story but wish wish wish it was much longer. It was just way to short. ** I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review
beckymmoe More than 1 year ago
I've only had a chance to read Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano (a Lucie Rizzo mystery) so far, but can definitely recommend it--both to fans of the series and as an intro to new readers :) Limbo takes place after the events of Dog Collar Knockoff (but if you haven't read it yet, no worries!) during a local dog show that Lucie and Ro are attending both as vendors for their new doggie accessory line and to support Otis, one of Lucie's favorite clients. Naturally, their brand new significant others, Tim "O'Hottie" O'Brien and Frankie (Lucie's brother--yep, she's still having issues with that one) have tagged along as well. And it's a good thing, too, because they're going to need everyone's particular talents to solve the mystery that soon unfolds... It was great seeing Tim and Lucie together, being all cute and couple-y. The couple that busts criminals together stays together, right? I hope so--because I love those two :) (Heck, it worked for Hart to Hart, so that's a good sign, surely?) This was a quick read--I read most of it on my lunch break, and still had time left over--and will help to tide Lucie's fans over until her next novel...or whet the appetite of new readers! Rating: 4 stars / B+ I received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.
KimberlyDawn55 More than 1 year ago
I have only read Adrienne Giordano's Dog Collar Limbo. What an excellent book! Lucie Rizzo is back! She is trying to find out who is stealing dogs from the dog show. What ensues is a hilarious investigation that you don't want to miss! I love Lucie and her gang, and am always excited to read another installment! Loved it!
CathyGeha More than 1 year ago
Review of Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano Lucie has a mystery to solve again in this short story that has her pitted against a dog thief. Lucie is using a dog show to push her Coco Barknell Boutique items while supporting one of her dog walking customers when said customer disappears and then the hunt is on. With the help of Tim – her current boyfriend, her brother Joey, and BFF Rhonda they search high and low in hopes of returning Otis to his owner. This fun, easy and quick to read story is half a day in the life of Lucie and a nice gap-stopper between books two and three. Thank you to the author for the copy to read and review. I have not read the other books in this anthology but have read some of the authors’ work and believe it will be varied and fun with something for everyone.
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Review of Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano How does Lucie always manage to find trouble? Going to a dog show to see Otis, her favorite dog walking client, should be fun. Instead it's a search and rescue mission to rescue the pooch. I love watching Lucie along with her boyfriend, Detective Tim O'Brien, track down the culprit. This story is fast-paced and humorous. The dialogue is snappy and Ro, her bff, and Joey, her brother, are a hoot. I admit that I'm hooked on the Lucie Rizzo mystery series. Adrienne Giordano knows how to combine mystery, romance and humor. I received a copy in exchange for an honest and unscripted review.
Loupy More than 1 year ago
I originally got Red Sole Clues because an author I follow has a novella in this anthology. I am very glad I got the book as I thoroughly enjoyed all the novellas plus I found some new authors that I now plan on checking into their other works. Some of the storylines had the element of humor added while others were more serious but they all were very good mystery romances. My favorite, and original reason for getting the book, was Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano. In this novella, Lucie and her new boyfriend Tim the Oh so Sexy Detective, along with Lucie’s brother Joey and her best friend Ro, attend a local Dog Show. The gang is at the dog show to sell some of Lucie’s pet accessories as well as to cheer on the lovable dog Otis. Otis's is one of the dogs Lucie and her team walk on a daily bases (they walk dogs as well as sell personally designed pet accessories). If you follow the Lucie Rizzo mysteries series, you know wild times are ahead because where Lucie and the gang go, craziness always seems to follow and this novella doesn’t disappoint in that department. It’s a funny mystery with Lucie and the team at the their finest. 2 thumbs up for a highly entertaining book containing a set of great mystery novellas.
RachaelBrown More than 1 year ago
*This review is for Dog Collar Limbo* When Lucie's favorite client, Otis, is stolen from a dog talent show, she is determined to track down the dog thief and rescue Otis. The adventures of Lucie and Ro are always hilarious! I love the Lucie Rizzo Mysteries series! **I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.**
IrishEyes430 More than 1 year ago
Having received only an ARC of Dog Collar Limbo, that is the only story I am reviewing. A delightful short story mystery with Lucie and her friends. It’s a fast read that includes one of her favorite dogs, Otis. I love Lucie along with her quirky family & friends!
weluvdopey More than 1 year ago
Great Boxed Set! This looks like a great set, there are five short stores in this set by five different authors. Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano was a great book. This book is part of the Lucie Rizzo series. Lucie Rizzo is a mafia princess who is trying to grow her dog walking/ pet accessories business. Her favorite client is in a dog show, where he gets kidnapped. Lucie and her friends are on the case to track down the pup and dognapper. I can’t wait until the next book in this series comes out. I am also looking forward to reading the other books in this boxed set! A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.
green____ More than 1 year ago
Dog Collar Limbo What a great group of authors in this set! So far I have read Adrienne Giordano's Dog Collar Limbo. This is a series that I have been truly enjoying! Such lively and entertaining characters that I love revisiting in each story! In Dog Collar Limbo, Lucie is at a dog show supporting her favorite dog Otis! As usual trouble comes her way and we see another entertaining mystery occur involving Lucie and her friends! This may be a shorter story, but it fits in wonderfully with the series! I can not wait to see what happens next with these memorable characters! *copy given in exchange of an honest review.
Grandma_Tami More than 1 year ago
This is a fun fast read about Lucie and her gang as they work to fin who & why someone is dog napping at a dog show . Love this series and how they all work together in their quirky way ! This is a nice ad on to the mysteries that Lucie seems to find herself in , even tho it is a short story it does get solved and leaves you wanting the next book NOW so you can see what they all get up to next !
Rhondaz More than 1 year ago
Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano was a fun story about a dog show and dognapping (kidnapping). It was full of mystery and Lucie Rizzo's crew finding the dognapper. The story was very entertaining and enjoyable. I highly recommend this box set if just for this book, but I bet the other stories are just as good. I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
debwill74 More than 1 year ago
I received a portion of this book free in exchange for an honest review. I just read a great quick read!It is Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano which is one of the stories in Red Sole Clues. I found it to be a delightfully light mystery that while part of a series, as well as part of an anthology, can completely be read as a stand alone story.
ReneeEntress More than 1 year ago
4 star I was pulled right into this story. The story has laughs, and suspense. This is more of Lucie's story. Lucie is trying to watch Otis in a dog show. But someone takes Otis and Lucie will do everything she can to get that dog back. She has the help of her friends and they know just how to get to the bottom of a mystery. This is suspense and fun filled short story that will keep you entertained. This crew of friends is always fun in a story that is full of mystery. I felt I was able to connect with the characters and the story was a great read. I recommend this short story.
beckyb0416 More than 1 year ago
You cannot help but love Lucie Rizzo...there is just something about her that is endearing. Having her involved with Detective Tim O'Brien (O'Hottie according to Ro) is so darn sweet and really pulls at the heartstrings. That they are such an unlikely pair due to her family and his profession, makes them so much more fun. It's refreshing to read a series that is wholesome, yet so very entertaining. Ms Giordano does a wonderful job of moving the story along at a fast pace, injecting humor at just the right moment, but what makes her writing so entertaining, is that these humorous moments aren't forced; just pure hilarity through a mixture of the characters' dialog and the current circumstances. I truly hope that Ms Giordano plans a long series for Lucie, I can see myself reading about her exploits for many books to come. This book was provided by the author for my honest review.
JuliaAD More than 1 year ago
I have only read Dog Collar Limbo. Lucie and friends are on another adventure. They are attending a dog show and Otis, Lucie's favorite dog client, has been kidnapped. She needs to find him quick. With the help of her hunky new boyfriend, her brother, her best friend and a few other people, they search for the dog. As always, the characters are fun and entertaining.
heathercm2001 More than 1 year ago
I have read "Dog Collar Limbo" by Adrienne Giordano. This short story really gives you a great idea of how awesome and entertaining Lucie's group is. Their antics are hilarious, and they always have some sort of situation to deal with. Plus, you are guaranteed to find cute dogs in the series. You can't go wrong with a Lucie Rizzo story, and this is a perfect way to give it a try. I can't wait to see what happens next! I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
I loved it! This is a fun and quick read which (finally) shows us Lucie and Tim as a couple. I totally loved it and was sorry when it ended. If you are looking for an entertaining read, you have found it in this book. While Dog Collar Limbo is part of a series, this novella is a stand alone. The series is so good, though, that you'll want to read them all. I've only read Dog Collar Limbo, so my review is limited to that novella.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
I've had the opportunity to read three of the stories in this collection and they have all been very entertaining. Dog Collar Limbo by Adrienne Giordano - 4 stars - A humor filled story with the always wild and wacky Lucie Rizzo in the middle of a mystery. This is the case of a dog being taken in the middle of a dog show. The dognappers have no idea they've taken a dog that comes with their own team of investigators. Lucie and her crew will leave no stone unturned in their effort to find the beloved pooch Otis! This is a very cute, fun read! Honor and Protect by Lori Ryan - 4 stars - Lily Winn is the new veterinarian in Evers, TX. When she catches wind of an illegal dog racing ring she will do anything to protect the animals. Even if that means risking herself in the process. There's not a lot temporary sheriff Carter Jenkins can do without evidence but he would never have guessed that Lily would try to get that evidence on her own. He finds though he'll do anything to protect her! This is a very entertaining story. I would have liked to get to know these characters a bit better. Last Target by Marquita Valentine - 3 stars - this is a fast moving action packed story of Maxim Romanov, former SIS agent as he attempts to rescue his wife from the hands of kidnappers. He may not have the agency behind him any more but he always has his family! This had the potential to be a great story but it was just so short that it was over before you really got into the flow. Overall this is a great collection of stories and I would definitely recommend it.