×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Regret
     

Regret

3.3 20
by Jaleta Clegg
 

The invention of the Emoticator promises to free mankind from regret, but is that really such a great idea?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Regret 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While the concept has a lot of potential, I think the author failed to meet that potential. The story was a little boring, mostly due to any continuity from one time jump to the next. Characters simply were not developed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow... That's so sad and depressing... Overall it's a nice short story. I liked it and I recommend it. It really opens your eyes and clues you in on how free we, as human beings, are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well it certainly worked! Keep going!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ponies fell asleep. The next morning they all woke up ready to leave. Celestia ate more berries. Luna made sure the wood was secure for three ponies. Breeze gathered her blankets. At last they were ready. They all flew into the box. "You ready?" Luna said. Celestia nodded. "As ready as I'll ever be." Breeze said. Luna's horn staterd to glow. The blue quickly changed to black. Her eyes started to glow green on the corners. A flash of dark magic flew from the horn and the wodden box shot high in the air. It started violently shaking. It flew high above the forest. In a few seconds the box was back in the Everfree forest. Immediatley the ponies heard a voice. "So I see you princesses..." she hesitated "have met my niece..." the voice said. "Show yourself!" Celestia said. "No... " Breeze said gently to Celestia. She turned to the general direction of the voice. "Did you enjoy you fishing... for money?" Breeze said. Luna and Celestia looked at Breeze. "Remember how i said that my aunt always liked money. Well she figured that if she could find someone to work for somepony that wanted to get rid of other ponies shecould get rid of them and they would pay her a bunch... Then one day I remembered from a flash back that I was royalty. Something must've gone wrong with my mother's birth because I am not an alicorn... So I'm guessing 'Forcer' takes away royalty so that someone ekse can take over." Luna looked amazed. Ceslestia nodded. (Sorry i made it so short. I ted to keep you in suspense. :D)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GarethLewis More than 1 year ago
A fascinating concept, explored with skill.
MariaSavva_Author More than 1 year ago
'Regret', takes a look at what would happen in the future if there was a way of controlling human emotions. An interesting concept. The author should perhaps think of using it as the basis for a novel or a series of sci-fi books. In this story the idea is that there is an invention to control human emotions and we are taken forward in time a few times to see what effect the invention has in the future. Personally, I found the fast forwarding of time a bit annoying, only because I wanted to stay in each time segment longer, get to know the characters and find out more about the mind controlling procedures being used at each moment in time. The author has a fantastic imagination and I feel that this story should have been much longer, or, as I say, written as a novel/series.
Mark-Paul-Jacobs More than 1 year ago
Jaleta Clegg's poetic thesis on the consequences of removing human emotions: good, bad, indifferent. Well executed and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago