×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1)
     

Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1)

4.4 139
by Tamera Alexander
 

See All Formats & Editions

A Gripping Story of Love, Loss, and Second Chances

When her husband disappears into a mountain snowstorm one morning, Kathryn Jennings is flung into the world of ranching, banking, and business. Penniless and pregnant, Kathryn is determined to keep her land as a legacy for her child. The man who offers her a job seems to have an awful lot of secrets, but she is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rekindled 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 139 reviews.
MichelleSutton More than 1 year ago
Rekindled is one of the most powerful redemption stories I've ever read. I kept hoping the heroine's husband would reveal himself to her, and I held my breath every time I thought the truth would come out. The emotional tension kept me reading through the end with anticipation. Of course, my throat clogged more than once, and my eyes watered. A-hem. I love a story that makes me feel something so deep and so rich that it makes me want to love my husband even more. Truth be told, there are few historical romances that I've enjoyed as much as this one. In my opinion Rekindled ranks right up there with Redeeming Love, by Francine Rivers. The villains were creepy and seemed very real to me. I loved the characters and the heroine's interactions with the ladies from the bordello, as well as her friendship with the simple-minded man. Excellent characterization. Once again I escaped to another world and loved every minute of it. I can't wait to read the sequel. Something tells me it's going to be about a teen rescued from the bordello, but I could be wrong. However, given the level of commitment the hero and heroine felt toward saving that poor girl, I'm convinced she'll have an important role in the next book in the series. Did I mention that I love this book? The ending was well-paced, and the timing and resolution was as perfect as any I've ever read. Great climax, and extremely romantic reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would give it five more stars if l could.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kathryn Jennings loves her husband, but life¿s disappointments have weighed her down. When Larson disappears one night, Kathryn doesn¿t know what to think. She fights to save their ranch, but discovers Larson had a secret that nearly destroys her efforts. Larson Jennings cannot separate his present from his past. His continual struggle toward overcoming his past threatens his marriage and his life. Faced with an unexpected trial, Kathryn and Larson must each choose whether or not they will accept the other, not as they see themselves, but as God sees them. Their future together hinges on whether they can rebuild shattered trust even when circumstances scream that renewed faith in each other is unwarranted. Tamera Alexander displays innate writing talent with her well-crafted first novel. Alexander skillfully weaves an excellent tale using historical details and well-developed characters that seem like real people, reminding us of the depth of God¿s forgiveness and love. I can't wait to read her next novel, Revealed, due out in November 2006.
NavyWave62 More than 1 year ago
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE! I am not going into the story, as other's have explained it, but just know this is one of the most rewarding reading moments I've had. My heart ached so much, that I had to take a break, but was drawn back to their stories. I loved how the author did their stories separate, I didn't think it would work, but it made the journey so much richer. The secondary character's are well written, their is so much suspense, sadness, intrigue, and passion minus the sex. I usually like my romance novels with alittle spice, but this worked so well. Do yourself a favor, and order this book, it will make you think about the people in your life, whether still with you or that have been lost. (ljb)
j2smith79935 More than 1 year ago
Very, very good. I cried, it was very touching. I can't wait to read the next two books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are able to send the reader back in time, to give them glimpses at different scenerios in the old west, while, at the same time, relating these scennerios with the real world. I completely enjoyed these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If I had not read the book description I would have enjoyed this book very much. BUT because I read the description I already knew the premise of the book and it ruined the experience. The first 60 pages were boring and predictable and the majority of the book was skippable. Don't read the description and you will enjoy the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend this book and this author. I look forward to each and every book she has written. Just finished this book and could hardly put it down until I finished read it. She is one of my top favorite authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story. A story of what some must go through to reconnect with God and loved ones. I didn't want to put this book down.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story has a great lesson to be learned .God is always with us and knows are hearts desires. Loved the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the most moving books I've read in quite some time. 'Thoroughly enjoyed it. This author has a new fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really good story. It really showed that how you can never really judge a person based on what you see on the outside and that sometimes it takes something tragic to happen to realize just how much that person means to you!!
GaleCT More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best true love stories I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Somehow Kathryn Jennings cannot quite believe her husband is dead, despite his failure to return from a winter journey for supplies. They live on valuable farmland, but it is mortgaged and others know its worth...and will do anything to obtain it, even to casting out a pregnant widow in winter. Can she survive? And is her heart to be broken forever? This is one of my favorite books of the year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story but sometimes the flow of the story is stilted, especially goung between the main characters different pounts of view
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really slow read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
you will enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An absolutely wonderful book about love, grace and redemption. It will keep you hooked throughout the entire story. The characters are so believable and you become entranced by them. While reading this, I was transported to another world and was able to fully dive into the story. I would recommend this book to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little long, but good