×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Remember (Redemption Series #2)
     

Remember (Redemption Series #2)

4.7 29
by Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley
 

See All Formats & Editions

A fresh new look for the best-selling series from America’s number-one inspirational novelist, Karen Kingsbury. Fans will enjoy a personal note from Karen and Gary Smalley as well as discussion questions for book group use. Revisit the Baxter family in all their life-changing events, or share the series with someone who hasn’t discovered it yet.
The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Remember (Redemption Series #2) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
kennedystewart More than 1 year ago
My 5 STAR review of @Karen Kingsbury "Remember." The second book in Karen Kingsbury's Redemption series which follows the Baxter Family through their joys and sorrows. Love how Karen incorporates real life events like 9/11 in this series and scripture references. Karen's words are so descriptive you will feel like you know the characters personally and are right there with them. A series which can be read and re-read again and again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently read the book Remember by Karen Kingsbury and Gary Smalley and very much enjoyed it.  This is a book that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense and family love.  This book is written around a loving, caring family, the Baxters during the time of September 11th.  Each character faces challenges and overcomes obstacles.  Something about this book that I loved was the problems and obstacles that the family faces.  Every time they overcome something another problem comes along.  This creates an ongoing suspense in every character.  Also, as I read the book, I found myself growing attached to the characters and feeling like they were my friends.  Kingsbury and Smalley do a wonderful job writing a book like this.  They also did a great job working in Christianity.   My favorite character was Ashley.  She was my favorite because she changed the most thought out the book.  Ashley faced many complications with her job, her family, and most importantly, the love of her life, Landon.  However, through every trial, something good was produced.   My favorite quote in this book was,”…her eyes bore a sadness that was unmistakable.  Ashley cared more about the rest of them than she’d ever dared admit.  She might not always fit in, but she belonged all the same” (Kingsbury and Smalley 46).  This was my favorite quote because it was the first time we got a look into her mind and felt her feelings toward others.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ARK135 More than 1 year ago
The Karen Kingsbury "Redemption" Series was recommended by a friend, she was right...I could not put the books down. I was searching for a quality Christian fiction author, I am so thankful that I found one in Karen Kingsbury. I love that her writing is easy to read and keeps my attention. Her books are not limited to one age group, besides myself, both my seventy-something Mother-in-law and my twenty-something daughter also enjoy Mrs. Kingsbury's novels. The "Redemption" Series follows the story of one family, their joys and sorrows, their successes and their failures. All while reminding us of the values and moral lessons of our faith, what God wants us to apply to our lives everyday.
linimac More than 1 year ago
I have read all in this series and am startung on the next. The story of the Baxter family is so exciting, touching, thier love of God is wonderful to read about. It's life, it's my life and your life, I recomend all of Karen Kingsbury books. She is a fabulous writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Faith65 More than 1 year ago
Once you read the first book, you are hooked. I couldn't read it fast enough yet slow enough to absorb it all. Wow I wished I had family like this with the Christian values. I believe this book and the series would help anyone with any doubt about God's love during different concerns within your life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
chary26 More than 1 year ago
Ashley is my favorite baxter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
galaxyglory More than 1 year ago
After reading the first novel in the Redemption series, I was excited but nervous to start book #2, Remember. Very often, the sequels do not measure up to the original but in this case, the book continues like the first. While the first book is mostly about Kari Baxter Jacobs and her struggles with faith and her crumbling marriage, Remember follows another Baxter sister as she follows her own path while remembering her past and recalling her relationship with God. As a young, up-and-coming artist, Ashley Baxter moves to Paris at the age of 20 to pursue her dream of painting professionally. When she returns home a few months later, pregnant and broken, she feels as though she is the black mark on her family's reputation. Telling no one about her tribulations while in France, she bears the weight of the world on her shoulders and becomes withdrawn. All the while, Landon Blake has loved her since she was in middle school. Will Ashley accept the love Landon has for her or will she continue to feel like she isn't good enough for anyone, even her beautiful 4 year old son, Cole? In light of September 11th, Landon moves to NYC to be part of the Fire Department and Ashley must confront the demons of her past before she can accept all that God has presented to her. A gripping story, Kingsbury and Smalley give you a second look a the perfect family that is the Baxters. I highly recommend this series as a whole. Once you finish Remember, you'll need to read Return, Rejoice, and Reunion. I couldn't put this one down and once I did, I picked up Return immediately. These books are quick reads and the perfect gift for fans of Christian fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great beach book, easy to read and engaging characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the 7th book I've read by Karen Kingsbury and I can't put them down! I've started the 3rd book in the Redemption Series and I only wish a heard of Karen Kingsbury sooner !
GailCooke More than 1 year ago
Novelist Karen Kingsbury and relationship expert Gary Smalley joined forces one book ago to not only tell a story but remind us of some valuable life lessons - what is important, how should we treat one another? Voice performer Sandra Burr gives her usual accomplished reading as she inhabits the mind and heart of Ashley Baxter, a young woman who is trying desperately to prove that she needs no one - not even God. Those who read or heard the first in this series know that the stories revolve around the Baxter family, very human folks who face the challenges often encountered by all of us - especially when an enormous tragedy occurs such as September 11. Ashley is loved by Landon Blake. For years she has been the only one for him. Now, he must forget her heartbreaking rejection and do all he can to help at Ground Zero. This monstrous event also causes Ashley to change in a way that she had never dreamed. Once again, Kingsbury and Smalley have offered a story of inspiration and hope. - Gail Cooke
MichelleSutton More than 1 year ago
Wow, I've never a had a book impact so much emotionally. The title is so perfect in so many ways. It's about so much more than 9-11. It's about remembering your first love, remembering your youth and the good things in life, remembering to care and to live in the moment rather than protect your heart from pain because you never know what tomorrow will bring, remembering God and the big picture, remembering that only God can heal our heart and love us the way we need to be loved. I cried so many times during this story I can't remember (LOL!), mainly because all of the relationships between the characters were so real. And there was true love, and romance, and kissing between several sets of characters, all with different issues causing them pain. This is so often absent in 'inspirational' fiction, and that makes me sad. The characters' temptations were real, their sin and mistakes were real, the losses they all felt were amazingly real. I don't think the 9-11 thing was overdone at all. Maybe because I'm from NY state, it hits me closer to home. I remember watching the events unfold on television (while living in Arizona) and being in shock for a week. Remembering this event, in my opinion, is important, because like with any tragedy we tend to forget, and I don't think that's a good thing at all. Remembering makes us love more, try harder, and ultimately heal. Did I mention that I couldn't put this book down? Good thing this was a long weekend!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the book, I am anxiously awaiting the final book in the series; which I am sure is as wonderful as the first four.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my second Kingsbury novel and it definitely will not be my last. I cannot stay away from this book!! I am an avid series reader and this is by far the best yet. I started my Kingsbury collection with Redemption and will carry on. Absolutely awesome!!