×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rescue Me
     

Rescue Me

4.1 90
by Cherry Adair
 

See All Formats & Editions

CHERRY ADAIR

"Tropical Heat"

When Dr. Elizabeth Goodall is kidnapped and held captive in the African jungle, her only hope for rescue is counterterrorist operative Sam Pelton. But to escape from a brutal warlord, they must confront a powerful attraction that could prove more treacherous than the wilds of the jungle…

LORA LEIGH

"Atlanta

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rescue Me 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 91 reviews.
twimom817 More than 1 year ago
All three stories were great but of course my favorite was Atlantic HeatI have read all of Lora Leigh's seals/ops books but some how missed Macey's story. In Atlantic Heat the quiet, seal who is always behind the scenes working the computer and security surveilance falls for the admiral's goddaughter. Things heat up when he has lock down on his basement or "the cave" as it's called. This was a must read book all around!
Hootie910 More than 1 year ago
As I will say in all my reviews of Lora's books, read the series in order. I love me some Macey March;) It was nice to see the guy chasing down the girls commitment for a change. Sometimes, in the middle of a series, it drag on and on with the woman having to let the guy "realize" he is ready to commit. In this one the guys is ready, it is the lady who needs the convincing. Refreshing change after the long story of Ian and Kira!
Bmarley More than 1 year ago
liked this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Willowsmom More than 1 year ago
I actually bought this for the Lora Leigh story, but it was the Cherry Adair story that was my favorite. Once I read this anthology, I began reading her T-FLAC series. I am now a huge fan. Even though I still like Lora Leigh, many people have noted that her novels seem phoned in. I still adore the Breed series, although I'm not sure if the author has lost interest in it in favor of another series. She did a good job of setting up a couple of mysteries, and it would be nice if she wrote books for the characters involved. I'm still making my way through the Cherry Adair series. If you're not familiar with her, I would recommend this anthology as a great intro. Or you can buy Tropical Heat on its own, which I would recommend unless you're interested in the other two authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I really liked the story by cindy gerard (check out her BOI series-awesome). But the story by lora leigh was just stupid (can't think of a better word to describe it), however as with all lora leigh books the sex was hot. I didnt bother with the third story, didnt want to waste my time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago