×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Restless Heart: A Novel
     

Restless Heart: A Novel

4.2 15
by Wynonna Judd
 

See All Formats & Editions

Destiny Hart's dream of becoming a singer has come true. But with the exhilarating rush of success comes a price-and a battle to recapture the traditions that were her foundation. Reconnecting with what matters most, Destiny is putting an unexpected new spin on her career that wi;; redirect her life in ways she never imagined.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Restless Heart 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RESTLESS HEART
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is something i highly reccomend, i read this soooooooooo quick i thought i was goin insane lol haha well annnnyywhoo verry good book!!!!!!!!!!! <3 carrie ¿
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a great read and would look forward to another book should she decide to write one.
Jennifer Bobb More than 1 year ago
Very good! A quick read. I couldn't help but tobe drawn inby each character if this book.
Ladimoo More than 1 year ago
This is a great story and hard to put down once you start reading it. I can't wait for the author's next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Wilmot, Kentucky, thanks to some manipulating from caring friends Destiny Hart wins the local talent contest. She knows she would never have entered if her friend Cooper had not planned the prank on her. She easily wins with her strong voice. Moving to Nashville with dreams of becoming a country and western star, four years since she won the Wilmot competition, Destiny still waits for her break. When it finally comes and she is a success on the stage, pressure from Wilmot also arrives as her loved ones plead with her to come home. Her parents' relationship teeters on the brink of collapse; her former boyfriend Seth wants a second chance; and her older sister Grace needs her. Destiny tries to balance her dreams and the Wilmot demands wondering why she can't have both. Her family and Seth answer her plea as they soon become her biggest cheerleaders. Restless Heart is a warm contemporary romance that sings to the reader to follow your dreams but not lose sight of your reality anchor your well meaning loved ones. The entertaining story line uses a deep look at making it (or not) in the Music City to add depth to a well written family drama. Fans will enjoy Wynonna Judd's strong tale while pondering will success spoil Destiny Hart? Not if her family has any say. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago