×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Return to Exile
     

Return to Exile

4.6 10
by E. J. Patten, John Rocco (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

One boy. Countless enemies. And a whole world to save before time runs out.

Eleven years ago, a shattered band of ancient hunters captured an unimaginable evil, and Phineas T. Pimiscule rescued his nephew, Sky, from the wreckage of that great battle. For eleven years, Sky Weathers has studied traps, puzzles, science, and the secret lore of the Hunters of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Return to Exile 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book it's a little slow at the beginning but it gets a whole lot better later on. I realy hope its a series because it ends leaving you wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow is all I can say. Such a great book! A bit slow at first but it gets into a rythm and then you can't stop reading. I would give this book 6 stars.
booksatruestory More than 1 year ago
Return to Exile was like Ghostbusters (with teens) meets A Series of Unfortunate Events with a tiny bit of Inception sprinkled on top. It was a pretty cool combination. Just when I thought that nothing else could go wrong, it would go all Unfortunate-Events on me and get worse. The witty humor was one of my favorite things. There are two girls that talk like Jane Austen and they were so hilarious! I felt like there was a lot going on in the plot. There are lot of unanswered questions thrown at you right from the beginning and while some got answered, too many were unanswered for my taste. The mythology is mostly new and it’s a lot to take in all at once especially since some of the monsters are very similar to each other. Even though I was a little confused sometimes, I found the monsters creative and interesting. My favorite new monster would have to be the Echo – it was the exact opposite of an Ent from Lord of the Rings. I really liked the theme throughout that not all monsters are bad. I even learned some gross science amidst all the cool action. It was a fun and entertaining read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book and it's full of adventure so I think it's worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is truly a great book, it is very intresting and it makes you keep guessing the ending because your never right. It is filled with puzzles and very intresting characters, each with their own history. The most intresting (second to Sky, ofcourse) is Phineas, sky's uncle. He could have a book on his own. While some people say the start is slow, I personally think its just fine. Do note that some parts may be hard to understand, but it will clear at some point.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JBronder More than 1 year ago
It is Sky's twelfth birthday but it is the worst birthday ever. His uncle Phineas goes missing and he has to move to Exhile. Now he feels like something is wrong. When he follows his father onto Phineas' property, he is attacked by creatures that he though were just stories in books that Phineas gave him years ago. A shifter and three cloaked people save Sky from these creatures. The next day, Sky learns that kids his age are the ones that saved him and they have no knowledge of what they are fighting. They have created their weapons from the trash dumped in caves below Phineas' property. Sky is a great asset to them since he knows about the creatures that they are fighting. Now they have to work together to keep the prison from being unlocked and having more powerful people to deal with along with the disappearances of local children and Phineas. I loved this story. But it expired before I could finish it. I will be purchasing this book just to find out what happens. I really got into the story and had a hard time putting it down. This is a good young adult fantasy story. I received this book from Simon & Schuster's Galley Grab Newsletter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope it becomes a series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for anyone