×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Reunited in Danger
     

Reunited in Danger

4.5 9
by Joya Fields
 

See All Formats & Editions

Keely Allen's life goes into a tailspin when her adoptive father is viciously attacked. And the detective who offers to help her? None other than the sexy, love 'em and leave 'em man who once broke her heart.

Homicide Detective Logan North carries a haunting secret that has always kept his emotions on lockdown. But when he is forced to work alongside his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Reunited in Danger 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
REUNITED IN DANGER by Joya Fields is a nail biting Romantic Suspense. Follow Homicide Detective Logan North and Keely Allen as they navigate danger,suspense,passion, secrets,drug deals,human trafficking,and crime,as their passion re-ignites again. Can their love save them from the danger around them as well as the danger of losing their hearts again to each other? For a fast paced, suspense filled story with love a bounty and danger only a gunshot away, you need to pick up "Reunited in Danger". For I swear their are more sparks flying than danger. Tangled web of deceit and danger as well as love and safety of the heart. If you enjoy second chance romances as well as suspense and a story packed full of danger than you will not regret picking up "Reunited in Danger" to read. A quick but powerful read! The characters are charming, engaging and realistic. The storyline is fast paced and dangerous. A must read for any suspense, romance reader. Received for an honest review from the publisher. RATING: 4 HEAT RATING: MILD REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
JannaShay More than 1 year ago
Engrossing, suspenseful and entertaining Reunited in Danger is an engrossing, romantic suspense that will draw you in from the very first page. Joya Fields does an excellent job of delivering an intense, entertaining novel filled with mystery, action, romance, and suspense.  When Keely Allen’s father is assaulted in his home and his briefcase stolen, a lot of questions remain unanswered, including the cause of the crime. When Keely finds herself having to rely on the one man her heart never stopped loving, she’s left with no choice but to work with him to her find the answers she seeks, including the reason he broke her heart.. Homicide detective Logan North finds he needs to work with the one woman he’s determined to distance himself from. But in order to find out who and why Keely’s preacher father was attacked, he must control his emotions and place himself in close proximity with his ex-lover. This fast-paced novel has engaging characters that are real and likeable, a plot that flows smoothly and unfettered, and a love story that will warm your heart. The sexual tension, mystery, and romance will hold your interest as you hope for Keely and Logan to be reunited and find their HEA.  If you like intense plots, engaging characters, mystery, action, and suspense all rolled in with a romantic love story, then you must read Reunited in Danger. It will keep you guessing from beginning to end, with plenty of suspense, lots of suspects, and hope for love to ignite the second time around.  I received a copy of this book from Entangled Publishing in exchange for my honest review.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
3.75stars:  REUNITED IN DANGER is a contemporary romance, suspense storyline focusing on children's social worker Keely Allen and Homicide Detective Logan North. Keely has not seen Logan in over ten years and, the heartbreak and betrayal felt by Logan's absence has left Keely with too many unanswered questions and a lifetime of sorrow. The storyline premise surrounds the assault of Keely's father and theft of a black briefcase and the connection to human trafficking, drug wars and a youth ministry program where everyone becomes a suspect. The previous relationship between Keely and Logan has already been established. High school sweethearts and new lovers, Keely had plans to spend the rest of her life with Logan. But Logan's disappearance and subsequent enlistment in the military will find Keely alone, heartbroken and wondering where it all went wrong. Fast forward ten years, and Logan is once again in Keely's life-ready to run-like in the past. The storyline is well written, fast paced and the sexual tension between our leading couple is just enough to keep the novel flowing. It is apparent that this couple belong together-their history proves that they are both compatible and right for each other-but Logan's need to run is more out of a promise and duty rather than from fear. The bigger issue is Keely's heartbreaking secret that could force Logan to run again. Logan is a man who has suffered at the hands of his father and he refuses to become that man. The world building is smooth. The character development flows and builds with the story and we are not overwhelmed with too much information at one time. The `bad guy' scenario and outcome was predictable but overall Reunited in Danger is a story that will keep some readers in suspense until the end-because at one time EVERYONE is a suspect. If you like a story with a little bit of romance, a little bit of sex, a little big of suspense and a whole lot of love, Reunited in Danger by Joya Fields is the perfect read. see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Keely Allen has always loved Logan North, but he left her without a word ten years ago. The hurt and longing for her first love is still there. Now they are reunited when Ben, her stepfather, is senselessly attacked in his home. Logan is a law enforcement officer and Keely Allen is a social worker at Child Protective Services. Now they are working together to find who did this and why. Joya Fields has written a riveting and tightly woven suspense novel that you won't be able to put down. She has combined this taunt thriller with a sweet romance that offers hope of second chances. Her characters are real and their emotions and feelings pull you into their world. You want them to find happiness. I highly recommend this book. It's a keeper.
blonde_betty More than 1 year ago
Once I started reading, it didn’t take long for the story to reel me in. Keely and Logan come across as real people who are dealing with real life in the best way they know how. They are protectors at heart and that innate quality comes through in the story. Keely protects as a member of the Child Protective Services; Logan is a cop. Their past history is somewhat cliché; at 18 he joined the Marines at her mom’s urging thinking that was the best thing for Keely. She never knew why he left; just that he had, without saying goodbye, no less. However, their reunion is anything but clichéd. They have real issues to work through. In addition to strong characters and a well-written story, Fields includes some of the City of Baltimore in her narrative. Not enough that the City becomes a major character, but enough that you get a feel for the environment. As I have spent several enjoyable weeks in Baltimore over the years, it was enough for me to remember how much I enjoyed the City. For those that have not had the pleasure, the references will not overwhelm. Fields manages to weave a lot of potentially unrelated threads together in a short amount of time. There is nothing excess in this book. There is nothing introduced that isn’t successfully resolved by the book’s conclusion. This was a quick, easy read I really enjoyed.
GraceDZ More than 1 year ago
A sweet reigniting of passion swirled into a highly intense story! 4.5 Stars! When I first found out about Reunited in Danger, I was anticipating the day when I would be able to read it. I really enjoyed getting to know Keely and Logan. They've known each other since childhood, and it has been 10 years since their painful heartbreak. Now Logan, an ex-Marine turned homicide detective, is back in Keely's life to find out who attacked her father. Keely, a social worker, wants to solve the mystery with him. He has a wild temper that needs taming. She's been harboring a secret. It's a dangerous road uncovering clues and weeding out suspects, but working together just might reignite the passion they once shared. Joya Fields is really good at keeping the reader out of the loop until at just the right moment. Once all the pieces start to fit together, watch out! My stomach was in knots as everything unfolded with all the action and danger. As a huge fan of her stories, I know Joya Fields can combine endearing romance with amazing suspense, and that is exactly what I got with Reunited in Danger. For fans of second-chance romances, and for those who crave a fast-paced, highly intense plot, this story will get your heart racing on many levels. I enjoyed it so much that I read it twice! *** A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for an honest review. ***
Nanettez608 More than 1 year ago
your body and soul will always remember your first love. I received and ARC, THANKS! 3 1/2 wonderful stars!!! Two people trying to make the world a better place to lived in and saving people one small step at a time in their own little way is the best a human being can do to each other. But it's hard to do it with someone trying to stay away from, but can you really stay away from the only love your mind and body know?! Logan and Keely are awesome couple! Mystery and action with a very romantic love scenes, makes this a page turner! Although, reading the sad and awful tangled web of crime, drug deals, and human trafficking story, makes you think of your surroundings and NOT judging a book by its cover
mariacstanowhite More than 1 year ago
 Absolutely loved it and was riveted straight from the off, full of action, suspense and enough romance to keep you guessing, will they or wont they get back together again. This book gives you a small insight into how sad and depressing the world of drugs and trafficking humans is. I highly recommend this wonderful book.
Lori-Gonzo More than 1 year ago
Wow!  What an intense book!  Mystery, action, and love story all rolled into one.  I read this book in a day because I simply had to know how it all turned out.  Logan and Keely were two peas in a pod. I always enjoy the second chance at love.  Loved their happy ending.  The flow of the story was so great.  I wasn't sure how the case would be solved.  I had a feeling of how it might but could not put it all together. The secondary characters in the book were very entertaining.  Ben, Keely's dad, was such the center of the community.  Margaret, whom I adored, was so strong, makes me want to be like her when I grow up...strong, feisty, and never backs down.   I received this book in exchange for an honest review.  And I am thankful because it was such an extremely well written books that had me on the edge of my seat.  I have not read a book by  Joya Fields before but will look for her other books to read.