×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Revenge Is Best Served Cold
     

Revenge Is Best Served Cold

3.5 14
by Tracie Howard, Danita Carter
 
Take two women with a score to settle, blend seamlessly into Manhattan high society, and serve chilled. What you have is the debut of the yeara deliciously intoxicating novel about getting rich and getting even...

Beautiful Morgan Nelson is making waves as VP of a Fortune 500 corporation. Dakota Cantrell is a bond trader making all the right moves on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Revenge Is Best Served Cold 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a good read. It was a great tell about how education and money does not make ones life a sucess and common sense is not always common.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was total garbage. Every frickin paragraph was about Gucci or Prada. The book was also very boring until about page 137. Two thumbs down definitely!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It took me a minute to get into the book, but once I did, it was good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was so refreshing. It is definitely not your 'typical' AA fiction. The characters are upscale and sophisticated, and the story, while involving relationships, is driven by a plot that has many surprising twists and turns. I thouroughly enjoyed this thrilling debut novel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was OKAY. I only say that because I FINALLY finished it. However, I will admit that I bought this book nearly seven months ago and just finished reading it about two weeks ago. It was just boring. I had to stop reading and start all over quite a few times because the book was so boring I went and found books that were more interesting. It got a little interesting towards the middle/end. These authors are way too materialistic. And that Blake was Blech. You would have to be really determined and desparate for entertainment to get through it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was great. I couldn't put it down. The only problem was I could not figure out why it was called Revenge until the end. But overall it was enteraining.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the sassiness and flare of the characters and the clothing. The book just goes to show, don't rush into anything such as a marriage or a friendship. I loved the book. But I had to read the ending closely, because if you miss anything you'll be clueless at the end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent book. When I started reading it I just couldn't put the book down and the ending had me sitting with my mouth opened and all I could say was 'Oh, My Goodness'.. I recommend this book to anyone that wants a good sex, drama, and romanace all rolled up in one.. 2 thumbs up for these new authors on the writing scene. I sure look forward to reading more of their work..
Guest More than 1 year ago
Between the descriptions of the clothing and fine wines, I'm still waiting for a substantial plot. Hope it's coming soon or I've wasted money on this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book bored me to tears. Why do our black writers believe that a contemporary novel must be filled with constant references to expensive designer clothing? This novel is all about showcasing how familiar with brand-names the authors are. The so-called revenge was laughable, really laughable. My 16-year-old daughter read it before I did and said the constant brand-name references turned her off the novel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I Loved It! Revenge shows how some Professional Black Women live without feeling guilty about their success. They still maintain their comfort zones as well as their family ties. I can go on and on about the Conn-Game and the Outcome, but I'll leave that part for you to read on your own. Buy the Book, it's worth every penny. Ladies, Excellent Work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
These characters live glamourous lives rarely depicted in popular media, but offer just as real a view into the lives of a select group of African Americans. Thanks for demonstrating the breadth of the African American experience in a stylish and entertaining way.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is an excellent read. There are so many new authors turning books out now, that they all seem generic, but not this one! The authors make the characters seem alive, and as if they are in your living room. The plot is teriffic with a surprising twist. There were a few too many designers & name dropping mentioned, however the story has such a fabulous plot, the book is great anyway. A Must Read!!