×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ric Flair: To Be the Man
     

Ric Flair: To Be the Man

4.4 40
by Ric Flair
 

See All Formats & Editions

Throughout the years, there may have been equally charismatic performers, comparable athletes, and even better interviews, but none were blessed with the same combination of talents to manage to stay on top for over three decades.

To wrestling fans, the Nature Boy is a platinum-blond deity, a sixteen-time world champion who accurately boasted that he could

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ric Flair: To Be the Man 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nature Boy really tied this one together. Highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I learned a lot about the life of a pro wrestler and the sports entertainment business.
Norway11 More than 1 year ago
If you were a "wrasslin" fan from back in the late 1970s and 1980s, then this book will bring a smile to your face! Flair captures the intensity of the NWA and "Championship Wrestling From Georgia/Florida" prior to the old TBS Wrestling days, and throughout. There's a great glimpse of the behind-the-scenes activities; and Flair shares some of the more painful elements of his tenure as the 16 time World Champ. Having said all of the above, Flair writes the book with humor, which was what made the "Real Rasslin" League so much fun back in the day! Again, if you were a fan of the NWA/WCW era, you won't be able to put this book down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A pretty honest look at the real life of Ric Flair. A behind the curtain look at wrestling from Flairs point of view. You know how Flair feels about all most of the WCW and WWF wrestlers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
christine krentz More than 1 year ago
ric flair
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PAndrews0614 More than 1 year ago
This is an autobiography about Ric Flair. It tells you details about where he grew up, his wrestling career, mainly his life. In the first chapter, it tells you where he was born, what his nickname is, and what associations he wrestled for. In one of the chapters, it tells you that he has ADHD aka attention deficit hyperactivity disorder. It also tells you who made his outfits for when he got into the ring. In another chapter it tells when he was wrestling one of his opponents, a razor blade came out of his wrist band and sliced a chunk of skin from Ric Flair's eye. As he tried to tell his opponent what had happened, his opponent said "suck it up". I would recommend this book to anyone that likes wrestling, but on the other hand I would not recommend this book to children because it uses a lot of profanity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you grew up watching wrestling like I did, then you have to read this book. It gives a great ¿behind the scenes¿ look into professional wrestling. It sure brought back some memories.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ric Flair is the 16 Time world champion and this is a book to read. to me this book is the best wrestling book out there...WHOOOOOOOOOO!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I must say, this is the greatest wrestling autobiography I have read so far. I learned so much history, and discovered why this guy is indeed a legend. It made me an even bigger fan. This guy has every right to say he is the man!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a book! What more can I say. To be the book you've got to beat the book and whether you like it or you don't like it learn to love it because this is the best book going today. Walk the aisle!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Easily the best book written about the wrestling industry so far. The man is an icon and this book tells his story like only he can.