×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Richard Scarry's Best First Book Ever
     

Richard Scarry's Best First Book Ever

4.6 10
by Richard Scarry
 

See All Formats & Editions

Illus. in full color. Favorite Scarry animal characters introduce simple learning concepts and over 700 words.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Richard Scarry's Best First Book Ever 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
yak71 More than 1 year ago
Some of the things in the book are no longer used. It needs an update. My family enjoyed the book some 40 years ago, now my grandchild is enjoying it too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had this book as a child and lost it in a move. Now that I am a mom, I had to get this book for my baby. She loves looking at the pictures and pointing to the pictures, colors, and numbers. I look forward to listening to her reading this each night. Richard Scarry's "Best First Book Ever!" is a classic piece of literature for new families.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I used this book with my own 5-6 year old and have also used it as a teacher of young children. They all have loved it. The pictures are humorous and outstanding. Talking about them helps little ones develop good vocabularies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Remembering reading this book with our children, I chose it for our two year old grandchildren for Christmas. All three of them were captivated by the book, and all three books are looking very well loved already.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TBeard More than 1 year ago
I grew up reading Richard Scarry so I naturally wanted one of his books for my son's library. This book fits the bill. Lots of words and pictures to spark discussions with an easy to read and follow story. There are other Scarry books out there but this is the one for us.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JeanieNYC More than 1 year ago
Having owned this book as a child I was excited to introduce it to my 2 year old son. He absolutely loves it. I now carry it with me in my diaper bag or stroller for those "just in case" moments. He has many favorite pages and loves being able to recognize objects he knows. It has also been my go-to-gift for friends with children of the same age and even older. I look forward to introducing my son to even more of Richard Scarry's wonderful books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book for my now 21 year old (when he was a baby). He loved this book as did his little brother. You can make this story short or long depending on how much time you have. You take Huckle Kitty through his day and your child can point at and learn the words that go with the pictures. This is a great book for pulling a kid into your lap and enjoying a reading session.