×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rise of a Hero
     

Rise of a Hero

4.6 27
by Hilari Bell
 

See All Formats & Editions

THE RETURN OF SORAHB?

Legend has it that when Farsala most needs a warrior to lead it, Sorahb will be restored by the god Azura. That time has come. After a devastating loss to the army of the Hrum, Farsala has all but fallen. Only the walled city of Mazad and a few of the more uninhabitable regions remain free of Hrum rule, and they seem destined to fall

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Panting she stopped going back
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anna Leady More than 1 year ago
The+thought+Bell+put+inot+each+character%2C+each+sittuation%2C+to+make+everything+come+togetger+perfectly+is+incredible.+Her+characters+are+every+bit+as+believable+as+the+trials+they+are++custom+tailored+for%2C+and+the+way++their+acts+intermingle+with+one+another+is+flawless.+%0A%0AThe+presentation+is+strong+without+being+heavy-handed%2C+and+the+whole+cast+is+likable.+This+is+one+of+my+favorite+books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rise of a Hero is obviously the second book in the Farsala trilogy. Sad to say, it is not as good as the first. I went in it thinking it will be so good, like the first-I couldn't put the first down-but, it wasn't. I found this one very hard to read; not it's contents...it was just boring. If you liked the first...you MIGHT like this one, but I am warning you..it is more boring than the first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was really great! I loved how Bell wrote each chapter from one of the three main characters points of view. I would recommend this to anyone who likes viewing the political aspects of war as well as how it affects the rich, the poor, and the in between.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the most incredibly powerful fantasy novel I have ever read. It's so unique and beautiful, I really can't get over it. Everything from the characters to the plot to the setting is described in the most gorgeous and thrilling way. The Fall of a Kingdom hooked me, this took my breath away, and now I am DYING to read the third installment!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read Fall of a Kingdom and I was blown away. However, when I read this i was flung into the wind with nothing to stop me. It was amazing! The emotions, the battles, everything is just great.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book nearly equals the Lord of the Rings! It is unbelievable that a modern author could write something so original and fantastic!
Guest More than 1 year ago
when i first read the first one i thought that it was stupid, but after a few months i started thinking about it again and i just had to read it. after i did i had to read this one and after i was done with it ican't wait to read the next one. i loved how soraya had to work and how she started thinking about how her servants felt. she was the main reason i didn't like the first one. i thought she was a spoiled brat. her character does get better though. i can't wait for the last one. i tried to look it up but i couldn't find it. i hope bell hurries up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great, just as good as the first. The characters are all so real I especially love Jiaan. The characters change all throughout it and finally in the end all come together. I can't wait to see what happens next!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awsome book, if you like stories with energy and adventure. Can't wait till the next one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You will be knocked off your feet, and then some! There's something new, and exciting occuring on every page!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was just as thrilling as the first book. it made you wait with suspense on evrey page. i can wait till the third book comes out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a really great book, everyone who loves adventure stories should read it. Does anyone know when the next one comes out?
Guest More than 1 year ago
These books are truly amazing!! The many hours I have spent reading them pulls me into another world...into Fasala. It has some simply outstanding characters! The way Hilari Bell weaves the story in a way that is not expected is astonishing and very unexpected! I am anticipating the realese of the third book, I just finished the second one. The diverse ways that the three main characters meet throughout the story is riveting! These books have opened a new world to me the many nights I have found myself reading to late in the has been numerous. I often find myself trying to find an animals shidalshu, silly huh! I love these books they are truly remarkable!!! Inspired Reader, Jen*G*